We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and comfort for just hanging out with great manager!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Condon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Condon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Condon
Save
You added Hotel Condon to your Saves list
202 South Main St, Condon, OR 97823   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condon
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charm and comfort for just hanging out with great manager!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Talk with manager Rod.continental breakfast or lunch at Country Flowers across the street.
Bring your own wine and relax in the cozy lobby.the countryside is awsome!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    18
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
44
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

My travels for business brought me to Condon for lodging and do I ever feel fortunate! This is a well planned historic restoration that considered the comfort of travelers, in addition to being very well maintained - neat, clean and very inviting. I particularly enjoyed the second floor sitting area with the cozy fire in the fireplace and the wireless internet.

Room Tip: Room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 2 different times and have enjoyed it both times. The decor is beautiful and the service is fabulous. My first stay, the lounge and restaurant was open but this time it was closed. I wish more people would check out this hotel and give them some more business so they could justify keeping the lounge and dining room open. It is a beautiful historic hotel and I will definitely stay there again. Also, we had a two old with us and it was very kid friendly especially with the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Sometimes in the case of historic hotels, "character" means "rickety and worn". But not at the impeccable Historic Hotel Condon. There are several public areas that invite lounging and visiting with fellow guest. My room was spotlessly clean, the bed was really comfortable, the toiletries were upscale, and the healthy continental breakfast was perfect. I was shocked to find wi-fi in such a rural location- what a nice amenity as I was traveling on business.

The hotel is located conveniently for visiting the John Day Fossil Beds National Monument, and there are frequent special events that make the area a worthy weekend destination. Rob, the new manager, is a generous and knowledgeable host.

Next time, I will visit for pleasure and take my husband to this comfortable, romantic place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was in Condon for a business trip and stayed at the Hotel Condon. Rob was a fantastic host and made me feel very confortable. Every night upon my return from a hard day, I looked forward to the wine, cheese, good music, and interesting conversation. The hotel was very charming and the rooms very confortable. The second floor sitting area was like being at home. If you are far from home and want to be pampered by a very gracious host,I recommend staying at the Hotel Condon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We enjoyed the small town of Condon, in the hotel there is a computer you can use to go online in the upstairs foyer. Also a refrigerator, micro and beautiful fireplace/library with comfortable chairs. Very nice continental breakfast. Be careful of the Starbucks micro-ground coffee...it is really good, but extremely potent! I will definitely stay there next time I go to Condon. Get directions to go see the Mountain Identifier!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I have stayed at the Hotel Condon several times now and every time I just love it! The rooms are beautiful and the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Condon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condon

Address: 202 South Main St, Condon, OR 97823
Location: United States > Oregon > Condon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1920, Hotel Condon was completely remodeled combining its historic charm with the luxury of modern amenities. The hotel offers 18 rooms and suites, as well as the Sage Lounge & Restaurant. From its location in the scenic wheat county to the elegantly furnished guest rooms, Hotel Condon makes a unique and relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Condon Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Condon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.