We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Cannon Beach or Tillamook? Give Sandlake Tsunami a Call!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC

Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC
22955 Sandlake Road, Sand Lake, Cloverdale, OR 97112
503-965-6572
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you're planning your Oregon Coast vacation, don't miss Sandlake Dunes! Rent a quad or a mini dune buggy from us and explore the Sandlake Dunes and beach. Enjoy a morning cruise along the trees or pose for an afternoon picture overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We're family friendly too! Our smallest quads have a speed limiting adjustment to help parents keep a safe pace. Family fun for everyone. Helmets, goggles, fuel and trailer are included. By appointment.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Near Cannon Beach or Tillamook? Give Sandlake Tsunami a Call!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Myself and some friends made a quick, impromptu stop on the Oregon Coast and wanted to rent some quads along the coast. We were at Cannon Beach and did not have time to drive hours south to the Florence area. If you are like us, and would rather see the coast on a quad, instead of a pedal cruiser, make the short, scenic drive down to see Rick and Anne. Rick was friendly, knowledgeable, and got us setup and riding in no time! Whether you are an experienced rider, or beginner, Rick has the equipment and know-how to provide your group with unique experience!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, Owner at Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gates Of The Arctic National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING, FUN adventure :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We came to Oregon in a group and heard about ATVing from a friend who really enjoyed her time. I can definitely see why - Rick & Ann are extremely patient and nice people and take time to explain things about ATVing. So don't worry if you've never done it before!! We rented the 250cc for 2 hours and it was a lot of fun.

The ATVs: Were really smooth, nice ride!

The riding area: The sand dunes are super nice. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking out there and there's a cute shoe tree that you can take a picture of when you ride out to the beach area. Definitely ride out to the beach for amazing photo opportunities.

Preparation: You have to take a small quiz online but it's all just common sense. Link and details should be all on the website. Also, wear long pants! ;) You can wear glasses or contacts - the goggles that are provided by Rick&Ann will protect your eyes.

Out of all the activities we did in Oregon, ATVing was definitely our best one. Whether you're a noob or a rider, you should definitely give Sandlake Tsunami a try :) If I'm in Oregon again with my friends, we are so doing this again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, Owner at Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Yes, that's good advice to wear long pants. The engine area is too warm for bare legs. I've loaned out my pants before so that someone could ride safely..lol...ok I loaned yours out too Ann. Thank you for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Day in Sand Lake OHV Dunes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was nice having some place to rent Quads to spend a day riding. There was plenty of dunes area for riding. Lots of open flat areas for beginer riders and some more steep agressive dunes for the more advanced riders.There was designated areas were you could ride on the beach searching for washed up treasures, shells,rocks,crabs,ect.
The equipment we were able to rent was very new. Various sizes and modles. The only thing that might be a problem is you have to have a vehicle able to tow a trailor to transport the rented OHV's to the dunes. They do provide the trailor, helmets, goggles, ect.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, Owner at Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
There is a "shoe tree" halfway down the beach where we like to stop and have a break. While there a couple weeks ago we headed north up the beach and spotted two foreign floats that had just washed up :)

We do have a private SUV that we offer to rent if it is available and you are riding for a short while. We don't advertise the tow vehicle rental but only offer it as an option when a caller has the dilema of not having a tow vehicle. (but now that you mention it...mmm).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“trip to the dunes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I called there, not knowing much about Quad ridind and specialy not knowing about quad riding in the dunes of Oregon.

They were really helpful on the phone and told me all I needed to know to be able to have a good day: what to wear or not to wear, what kind of weather is the best for our day, how to pass our atv safety educational course.......

So we booked 3 Quads 400cc and 1 Buggy 800cc for a group of 6 persons (4 guys and 2 girls) who never drove quads before.

When we arrived, they explained us all we had to know to have a safe day. they also helped us to bring the material on the beach.

We had our best day of our trip in Oregon (and we also went rafting and skiing), the dunes are beautiful, the quads were brand new and the quads on the dunes are amazingly fun,

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, Owner at Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We are OVO fans for life and it was awesome to meet you. Do come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandlake Tsunami ATV Rental, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.