We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food, Lots of Choice and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
9085 S East Sunnyside Road, Clackamas, OR
503-654-3700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in Clackamas
Cuisines: American, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
NJ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Lots of Choice and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here. The grilled mahi plate and onion soup were just the ticket on a misty afternoon. Great service and a very comfortable atmosphere. Reasonable price points and a nice menu selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    20
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
N. Canton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Good Tortilla Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am always on the look out for a good, traditional tortilla soup (one that is thick and smoky with actual tortillas in it, not a brothy chicken soup) and Claim Jumper did not disappoint! Also had a citrus salad with chicken - ridiculously good as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our first at this place made a reservation and when got there the place was packed but we were seated with in 5 mins of our reservation service was good and our server was very helpful food was real good price was fair plan on going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great food. Lots of choices. Reasonable prices. I sprung for the filet mignon and it was one of the best I've ever had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gtown, OR
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It Pays To Speak Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Several months ago we had dinner at CJ. It was not the usual standard we had come to know so we asked to speak to the manager, Carlos. We told him our concerns with the quality of the food and he said the next time we came in we'd be given a free meal. Until today we had not been back. Upon being seated we asked to speak to the manager. He came to our table immediately, we told him about our prior visit. He looked it up in their computer, returned to our table and offered us several options. We decided on the appetizer sampler ($23.99). My husband then asked if he could also get the soup/salad offered on the weekday lunch menu. The wait staff checked with the manager who ok'd the request. When it came to our table, the cobb salad was almost the size of the regular entree salad on the menu, the soup was much larger than a cup you are normally served at other establishments. Unlike many other places where we've eaten, when asked "how is everything?" when you express your dissatisfaction, nothing is done, we found the CJ to bend over backwards in making things right. I'm not sure why other people who have written reviews of unsatisfactory food/service haven't spoken up, but considering the competition in this business, restaurants will lose guests if they don't have good customer service. I'm done with paying for bad food/service so speaking up usually pays off. Like I always told our kids growing up, if you don't want to hear the answer don't ask the question. So now when we're asked, "how is everything?" you can be sure I will tell them. IF their customer service isn't there in some form or another, we won't be returning. Like someone else wrote in their review, there are many other dining options.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 
Clackamas, Clackamas County
Clackamas, Clackamas County
 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.