We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff! nice new renovated decor!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clackamas Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clackamas Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clackamas Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16010 SE 82nd Avenue, Clackamas, OR 97015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful staff! nice new renovated decor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

i needed a room last minute near Wilsonville and Portland - Clackamas fit that need.

this room was newly renovated and very nice, the bed is super comfortable - i had the best sleep of the new year so far!
it had some traffic noise - but it slowed down at night.

Both the morning and evening staff were very friendly!! and helpful!! and very welcoming. Traveling as a single female they made me feel safe and looked after.

The breakfast buffet is limited but good, there are nice bakeries and coffee shops next door if you want more.
Overall this Inn gave me more comfort than I expected for a fabulous price!

Room Tip: i was on the top floor :) some hallway noise when people walk through but it was quiet by 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    17
    4
    9
See reviews for
32
27
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

this place is amazing its so clean, i would recommend this place to everyone i know!!!!!! The beds were so comfy!!!!!! And it was a killer deal. the staff are so friendly and welcoming. i was greeted with a huge smile as soon as i walked through the door. It was so clean. I can tell that people that work here take pride in where they work. everyone was so nice i still cant believe it. thank you so much. I will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Friendly check in and out. Super clean spacious rooms! Extra comfortable beds. Microwave, fridge, and large TV. Free breakfast. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Very happy with this hotel. Will be staying here again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quietier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 3 days at the Clackamas Inn & Suites while in the area for a family reunion weekend. We got an excellent deal through Hotels.com ... so we weren't really expecting much. But we were pleasantly surprised! The staff were all very nice, helpful and eager to please. The room had everything we needed: fridge, microwave, coffee, etc. The best part? The mattress and pillows were the most comfortable we have ever found staying at any motel/hotel ever! We would LOVE to know what brand they are. I would consider buying them for my home. The only negative... we are used to sleeping with the windows open (we enjoy fresh air), but the traffic is too loud. We ended up closing the window and turning on the a/c... then slept awesome! We would definitely recommend Clackamas Inn & Suites and won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I recently came to Portland to visit some friends and family and decided to stay at this hotel because of a coupon we found in a hotel guide. Due to the low coupon rate, I figured the place would be a dump and that we would "get what you pay for" but we were VERY wrong! The rooms have flat screen tvs (very nice!), amazingly cozy beds, a wonderfully warm staff, and a decent little breakfast too. We will definitely be telling everyone about this place. If you are going to the Portland area, give this place a try and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked the room because of the low price and it was pet friendly. I booked over the telephone with a desk clerk who was very courteous and professional. We arrived late and first thing I noticed was the Adult Video Store next door which made me a little uncomfortable....also on a very busy intersection. We were checked in immediately by the same friendly clerk. Upon entering our room, we were taken back by the pungent smell of urine and also noticed cigarette burns in the bed covers. My boyfriend immediately opened the windows and turned on the air while I went back down to the lobby to request another room. Clerk was extremely apologetic and gave us the room next door. We moved to that room...still smelled funky, as if they used a lot of cleaning solution to cover up years of wear on an old carpet that ultimately needs to be replaced, but at least didn't reek of urine. (In all fairness, these were "pet friendly" rooms and perhaps they don't always smell like that...?) I brought my own pillow and blanket up and slept with those, although sheets and pillows looked clean, but I still had reservations about the bed covers. I also had concerns about our cars being safe in the parking lot, but clerk assured me they never had break-ins and the entire property was under camera surveillance and security. The bathrooms were updated and clean...room did include a microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. Breakfast was served in the lobby and was good--typical pastries, waffles, juice, etc. If you are looking for a good deal and don't mind the aforementioned, this is a decent place. Personally, I would look elsewhere if I had to stay in the Portland area again and pay a bit more for a more comfortable setting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

While travelling to Portland to visit friends, our friends recommended we try this Inn because it was close to their home and they had heard good things about it. We were a littler reluctant at first because we tend to stay with what we know and go with the chain hotels and judging by the price we weren't sure of what we would get but wow we were surprised. We had a very nice King room with a beautiful view of Mt Hood right out our window. The entire hotel had just been renovated and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. And the room had a microwave and little fridge and brand new flat screens with many channels and movies. And this may seem odd to some but I have to comment on the shower heads. I have stayed in so many hotels with wimpy shower heads that barely put out any water, but this was the most awesome I have found in a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make people feel at home. And then in the morning there was even a great little breakfast. And all for a very reasonable price. We have found our place to stay every time we come to Portland and would highly recommend this Inn to everyone. We felt so at home there and they really helped make our trip even better.

Room Tip: Top floor back side for a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clackamas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Address: 16010 SE 82nd Avenue, Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Clackamas Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clackamas Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.