We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9040 SE Adams, Clackamas, OR 97015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great hotel staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived on US Thanksgiving for 2 night stay. Superb friendly staff all around - gave us some cookies at check in was a nice touch! Location was only so-so with Denny's next door, but close to highway but really nothing else nearby. Its an older Hampton but facilities inside was excellent with whirlpool and gym - equipment looks sufficient and in order (we didn't use them). Breakfast includes hot items like pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausages etc - although tastiness varies by people's opinion - Lots of space to eat and various items of food and drinks were available. Requested a quiet room and was asked if microwave and fridge was needed - Items were requested and present in the room (although they were just stack on top of each other on the ground) - I have no complains there. Receive thank you email from manager within a hour of checkout...wow! Overall, I would visit again - although I do prefer location closer to Clackamas town centre. Thanks for the hopsitality!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    89
    53
    24
    8
See reviews for
85
60
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

If they had been average, I would have rated this place only "very good", but the top quality friendliness of the staff here makes me not miss a swimming pool or in-room refrigerator. Yes, those things are sometimes nice to have, but a competent, caring and truly hospitable staff means so much more than that. From the daily greeting at the front desk, to Sheila's fresh breakfasts, you'll feel like you're at a downtown Hilton! Even the manager quickly sent a follow up email to make sure everything was all right. I've never had that happen, unless I reported a problem.

I've stayed here before, but I wanted to give a review of the place that was recent. We had three great nights here, and things couldn't possibly have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The most notable thing about the Hampton Inn in Clackamas is how friendly the staff is. A smile doesn't cost a thing but means so much. They have mastered the art. Not fake, really sincere. We have stayed at a nearby hotel several times and never felt appreciated. Even after a week, they didn't even say thank you. But from the time we checked in, the Hampton staff ALL made us feel welcomed.
The hotel is a bit older, but well maintained and very clean. And there is some noise from I-205. Ask for a room on the other side of the building. The breakfast has quite a bit of variety. And they really care if we stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review. We sure appreciate the kind words, and we really value you as our guest!!! Hope to see you again with your future travels!

Sinecerly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here several times now. Perhaps an older Hampton, tiny whirlpool and fitness center and small breakfast area, with a Denny's sharing parking lot. Rooms are smaller than other Hamptons, but same great beds. Great for highway access, but some highway noise. Great desk staff and well kept property inside and in rooms. Curb appeal isn't great, but otherwise pretty much what you'd expect from Hampton.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We do strive to make all our guests happy and comfortable.
Have a wonderful day, and Thank you for Patronizing Hilton Family hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I switched from Salem Hampton to Clackamas Hampton to save $50, and I was out of a 126,000 people Salem city. For freeway convenience, stay here. The rooms are small, and sharing a lot with Denny's is always concerning a bit, parking kinda limited, ADULT SHOP across the street, heavy traffic during rush hour. If you are a family, go somewhere else. If you want $100 a night, stay here, although you could find a better hotel, maybe a Hampton, within miles. Kinda dissapointed. Good basic hotel would be correct, but this is a chain. I am not happy with the location, although I am a bit picky. Staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Don't do first floor, you'll see people feet outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice, friendly, great whirlpool, good deal. Spent one night for our travel from Portland to Corvallis. Clean hotel, refrigerator and microwave in room, good breakfast. Bathroom tile could use a little bleach due to humidity, but over all a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Warm cookies on arrival. Nice staff. Location is near highway, behind a gas station and restaurant, nothing fancy. Given that, well done. Clean. Evening snack on weekdays. Breakfast a decent Hampton Inn type. Nice little gym. Good rates make this one particularly attractive. Cabinets in bathrooms and other such decor touches also attractive. Pretty near a Sweet Tomatoes salad buffet restaurant we love, so another plus there. For the rates compared to some local places, quite great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams, Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.