We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Good Location, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9040 SE Adams, Clackamas, OR 97015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Good Location, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room and hotel were super clean. We had a room on the non-freeway side and it was perfectly quiet. The location of the hotel is good for staying on Portland's east side. The included breakfast was excellent and the price could not be beat. I'd recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    73
    44
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
47
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta ga
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've stayed in MANY hotels in and around Portland. All Hilton Family Properties. This past trip I booked this one because rates at the ones closer to downtown were quite high during this particular trip.
Location is good, and convenient to the highway. I read other reviews complaining about the noise from the highway, but honestly I never experienced that.
The hotel lobby and reception area seem a bit small ( quaint ? ) but was nice. Front desk personal was nice as well and check in was quick and easy.
The room, as I said in the title, has not been updated as so many other Hamptons have with the large wall unit, desks, closet combos, and more updated furniture. This one still had the older style, light wood, basic hotel furniture. Bed was comfy enough. I did find the bathroom to be extremely small. The vanity was tiny. Small enough that my toiletry bag had to go beneath the sink on the shelf. But with that being said, the bathroom DID appear as if it was already updated.
Again, I know my Hamptons. I stay in enough I know the old from the new. This appears to be a mixture of both.

The room was comfortable, the a/c worked good, and it was quiet, and a great rate.. So no real complaints. The personal thank you email from the manager upon check out was a nice touch. I can't rememeber the last time I actually got that from any hotel anywhere.

I would definitely stay there again based on the rate, the location, but I would hope to walk into a more modern room next time. Fingers crossed they get the new package soon.

Room Tip: If worried about highway noise, ask for something not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much, we sure appreciate you as a guest and strive for good honest reviews. Our new lobby will be finished by the end of this year, that will surely make a great first impression when you return!! Thanks again, happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

One of the least expensive hotels in the Portland area. Doesn't quite meet the usual Hampton Inn standards (older units) but close to the Clackamas Mall and other shopping. Not far from downtown. Breakfast is usual Hampton Inn fare. Would stay there again if going to Portland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hampton, Thanks for appreciating our rates and we are actually in the starting stages of a whole brand new lobby,breakfast are and front desk! The Perfect Mix Lobby will really be worth the wait and be a fantasticand modern upgrade for our guests to enjoy! be sure to let us know how you like it when it's completed! Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, and had the room next to elevator. Other than elevator noise early in the morning, the room was great. The Breakfast is outstanding, and the staff is friendly. I would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! We would love to see you again, we look forward to Wowwing you with our new lobby soon! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love Hampton Inns for their consistency but usually they are too expensive for leisure travel. This one was another great Hampton at a great price. Would definitely stay again. Service was also wonderful and check out isn't until noon!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and review. We aim to please and anytime you need anything just let us know, Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Older Hampton Inn but very clean and convenient. Front desk staff was very friendly and offered free cookies. Breakfast was very good. Don't know what these other reviewers expect when they pay such a low room rate. This hotel is an excellent value compared to other Hilton properties where you will pay almost double the price. Sales tax here is also much less than in the City of Portland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Clackamas! We appreciate your nice review, it is a good value and our staff really cares for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!!
Good Day ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointed, having stayed at many Hampton properties this is way below their standard. Dated worn rooms and furnishings. Below par bathrooms, this property is lacking in so many respects. Very misleading info from AAA and website not impressed and definitely will not recommend. Will be contacting Hilton on return from holiday. Too bad it just doesn't measure up despite how hard the staff tries.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurutravel101, Manager at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
So very sorry for your bad impression, the bathrooms we have we're remodeled last year and are the same modern design as newly constructed Hamptons. We stand by our 100 % Guarantee so we promptly removed all your charges. Hope the rest of your trip was better and please do continue to Patronize our other Hilton Family hotels,
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams, Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.