We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds - Awesome Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 LaRue Drive, Central Point, OR 97502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Beds - Awesome Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When you're on the road, what's most important to you. For us, it's a good nights rest. I'll guarantee you'll find that at this Fairfield Inn just outside of Medford in Central Point. The next best thing is service - the attention of the staff. For us, we want to feel like they care that we stopped in for the night. You get that and more at this location. In fact, we were so impressed we decided to look for this brand or other Mariott properties rather than rely on Bestwestern as we have in the past. We did, and for the most part, it was worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
28
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, SC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The location is conveniently right off I-5, with many choices for restaurants and gas within walking distance. The room was standard for a Fairfield so no complaints. We used the pool and the hot tub, which were nice. The breakfast was ok too, though it seemed like there was only 1 person managing that area. Memorial day weekend was super busy so that 1 person couldn't keep up with the breakfast rush. When we came down for breakfast, there wasn't really any food re-filled - even the fruit bowls were empty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This has become a favorite mid-trip overnight stop on trips on I-5.Very clean and fresh-smelling room. Fresh cookies on arrival. Terriffic beds and bedding. Good selection of fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, and microwave breakfast sandwiches at complimentary breakfast. Fast, fresh coffee. Well soundproofed from adjacent freeway. Courteous, friendly staff. First-rate coffee shop (Shari's) just across the parking lot and a choice of easy-access, 24 hour gas stations on corner.

Room Tip: Upgrade to studio king is well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

You always know what to expect when staying at a Fairfield Inn, and the one in Medford/Central Point, Oregon is no exception. This Fairfield is pretty new and was great for a night's rest on our way further north. We love having a free wifi connection and free continental breakfast. As noted by another reviewer, the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The only drawback was not having an ice machine on our floor (2nd). On the plus side, there was a washer and dryer on our floor, which would have been very helpful if we needed to do laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and the staff could not have been better. Very friendly and helpful. Especially Lauren. The breakfast hostess checked with us each morning to make suggestions of things to see on our adventures. We ended up seeing a lot more than we would have on our own and it was all on our planned route.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this property on two separate driving trips in two months - I liked it so well the first time I was sure to stay at it again. The staff was wonderful, both on the phone and in person, and truly friendly. The Marriott beds are absolute heaven and cannot be beat. Breakfast was good and the coffee excellent. Shari's is a great chain and just steps away for dinner and lunch. On the second trip, my son and I wanted to get an early start so we needed to forego the hot breakfast, but the staff packed us a yummy to-go bag that really hit the spot. Super value, super stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the east side, facing the parking lot for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were on our way home from a week long vacation. Five hours from home still. We stayed at a horrible hotel that was so bad and we slept so poorly that we had to book another hotel 15 minutes away so we could get a good nights sleep or we were not going to make it home safely. The other hotel was this one. Thank goodness :) Staff was super friendly, the place was nice, clean, very good breakfast (my boyfriend is a meat eater and had a surprisingly good selection, I'm a vegetarian and had a decent amount of food but luckily they had a waffle maker so I made myself a waffle and it was delicious!) Air conditioner worked, quiet, and loved the eve. cookies they provided...they didn't taste great but it's a nice touch and thoughtful. Great price and a great place :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford

Address: 1777 LaRue Drive, Central Point, OR 97502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.