We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Forget (...in a good way)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caprice Vineyards

Caprice Vineyards
970 Old Stage Road, Central Point, OR 97502
541-499-0449
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caprice Vineyards is a small Boutique winery and Tasting Room just 1 mile from downtown historic Jacksonville, Oregon. You will find award winning wines, picnic areas, a grape arbor to sit under while enjoying your wine and a boutique for shopping. It is also home to Rolling Hills Alpaca Farm. Open Noon-5PM Thrusday - Monday,( closed Tued & Wed,) or call for an appointment.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hard to Forget (...in a good way)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We took our parents here for my step-mom's birthday last October. I recently returned on business, and remembered how much fun we had back on that initial visit. Jeanne and Jim, of course, have a wonderful winery - beautiful vineyards accompanied by a fine little tasting room and outdoor sitting area for sunny afternoons. In addition, their alpaca farm really seals the deal as one of the most unforgettable winery experiences you'll have in the Rogue Valley. Fun for all ages, their Alpacas (Goldie was our favorite) will warm your heart - and possible your hands too, as the Wine Shop doubles as an Alpaca Boutique full of clothing, yarn and more. Great wines, great folks, and a good time to be assured. Locals and travelers alike - be sure to include this on your list of stops this summer.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great wines, atmosphere, and adorable Alpacas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Caprice is close to the quaint historic town of Jacksonville. Good shopping and then head out to Caprice Vineyards and the Rolling Hills Alpaca ranch for their delicious white wines and full bodied Cabernet Sauvignons. A totally fun afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inviting place with great Cabs... and the surprise is the cute Alpacas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The winemakers/owners are delightful and fun. We stopped in to try the wines and ended up talking about Oregon and where we were all from. We really enjoyed hearing their story and then went out back to see their beautiful Alpacas. A baby was just born and only two weeks old.. how fun to see! We really enjoyed tasting the wine and the Cabs were especially good. Took home some wine, of course. Would definitely come back.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband, 4-year-old daughter, and two friends visited Caprice Vineyards and had a wonderful time! The owners Jeff and Jeannie were very hospitable. We did a little wine tasting (YUM) and enjoyed picking fresh fruit from their orchards – and what a great deal at only $10 for a whole large bucket of apples and pears. The alpacas are so friendly and what a beautiful property. Our daughter didn’t want to leave! If in town we would highly recommend taking the time to visit this delightful vineyard.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful vineyard, apple orchard, and award winning wine tasting very close to Jacksonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011 via mobile

Close to the historic town of Jacksonville is Caprice Vineyards. The owner, Jeannie, poured samples of their fine wines for us and we decided to splurge and take home a bottle of their 2007 Reserve Cab for dinner on our deck tonight. For $3 a bag we had fun walking in their orchards and picking a variety of apples and pears to take home. They raise alpacas and operate a delightful gift shop. We so enjoyed being welcomed at Caprice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice Vineyards also viewed

 
Central Point, OR
Central Point, OR
 

Been to Caprice Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caprice Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.