We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet,uncomfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Motel

Cascade Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cascade Locks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Motel
300 Forest Lane, Cascade Locks, OR   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Cascade Locks
Bucks County Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“clean, quiet,uncomfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was priced way below other options and had fairly decent reviews. We liked the quiet location, and there was a place to sit outside- pretty if you focused on distant rather than near view which was industrial building. The room had been remodeled but they hadn't done anything with the furnishings. Bed was very uncomfortable, old mattress, flat pillows etc. Only other seating was one uncomfortable straight back wooden chair with filthy upholstered seat that used to be white. In addition, window in door let bright early light in directly to head area of bed. We ended up stuffing the bedspread there at night. Lady at check in was very nice. We would not stay here again at least in the same room.

Room Tip: From reading the other reviews, I would say to be sure and check out the units- perhaps you would fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Really not knowing what to expect, we booked here for a night during a weekend photography trip. Slightly off the beaten path, we easily found this motel. Our room was clean and spacious. Noisy neighbors next door, but that's kind of par for the course with thin 40's doors and walls. All in all very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked here since the Motel we used to stay at was full. Glad we did! Our little cabin (#6) appeared to have been recently remodeled. It was very neat, clean, and quiet. Don't judge this place from the outside. Inside the room is where it counts. It could only get better if they had some rooms with king sized beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is nicely located just off the main drag, so the noise from traffic is very limited.
The train that goes through Cascade Locks is heard in the far distance, if really paying attention.

The grounds are very well kept, which makes a good first impression. If driving or riding, parking is just outside your unit.

The lady at check-in is friendly and informative.

Outside the units all look similar and tidy, except for in size.

Inside, just from peeking in, I suppose some have been updated, and some not yet (by the looks of wood paneling). Talking to the other guests, everyone seemed pleased by the cleanliness.

I stayed in unit 1 which was an updated, super clean, comfortable mini-studio apartment: one double bed, sofa, small table with two chairs, tv (not used), night stands with table lights, alarm clock. The kitchenette has a small fridge, sink with dish washing items, small stove, microwave, coffee maker (with coffee), plates, pots and pans, cups and glasses, utensils. There is aircon but I never used it. The bathroom has a shower box and enough towels.

So, though Cascade Locks is does not have much to offer, it was an overall very good experience at the Cascade Motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

After a bad experience at motel on the main drag, we lucked out to find availability here. The cabins may be old but it's like going back to the 1940's when you walk in the door.
Our cabin was clean and tidy. We had a hide-a-bed that we made us think about planning another trip with the grandkids.
We didn't use the kitchen except to make coffee in the morning. The coffee provided is outstanding:-)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a fancy hotel this is not for you. But, if you want to feel like you are sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and was nothing like I expected. I should have read some reviews before booking but it was last a last second decision. The place is totally run down. No cabin is the same and the outsides haven't been painted in years. The insides need to be totally ripped out and redone. Matter of fact they need to demolish the place and start over there is so much work to be done. My room had a new bath but the main room had worn out flooring, missing doors,no floor molding,no desk, a lumpy mattress and a dirty worn out sitting chair. The fridge was dirty and no coffee maker. I know there are hard times in this area and the place is off the beaten track but I believe the owners,who are very nice people, need to realize that this business of theirs is just not up to standards. Sorry for the negative review.

Room Tip: Look at each one individually. They are all different and in different stages of disrepair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cascade Locks hotels

Yelm, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed there in 2011 and found the place wonderful. the place was very clean, the grounds were well taken care off. I love staying in places with a little history. If you want the cookie cutter motel room with the mass produced free breakfast of bisquits and gravy and hearing people yell for more waffles then dont stay here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motel

Address: 300 Forest Lane, Cascade Locks, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Cascade Locks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cascade Motel to your Saves list