We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goats, llamas and sheep.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey Road Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbey Road Farm B&B
10501 NE Abbey Road, Carlton, OR 97111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Carlton B&B and Inns
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Goats, llamas and sheep.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our stay at Abbey Road Farm was pleasant enough, but lacked the personal touch that we have received at other B&B's. We arrived on a rainy day, were greeted and shown to our room. No info about the area or suggestions were offered. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, but the decor is a hodgepodge. The bathroom was spartan, but this is a working farm not a spa. There are no tv's in the rooms, but there is wifi. It is conveniently located near Carlton, McMinnville, and many wineries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Abbey Road in September on our trip down the Oregon coast and back up through Willamette Valley. The farm was beautiful and relaxing. The silo was a blast staying in, first rate all the way. The home made breakfasts were amazing. The Stuart's make you feel like family. We had never been to that area of the country before, so they gave us recommendations on vineyards to visit and restaurants to try. We hope to come back to the area some day and Abbey Road will be the place to stay.

Room Tip: All four rooms in the silo are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This property is perfectly located to enjoy wine tasting in the Carlton/Yamhill area. It is a lovely property with beautiful vistas of the farm land, vineyards and hills. Quiet and serene. The farm house is huge with 3 large bedrooms, 2 full baths, a large kitchen, and comfortable living/dining spaces. The farm is immaculate. We were travelling with another couple who, like ourselves, enjoy cooking. We had full access to the wonderful kitchen garden with all kinds of vegetables, herbs and even grapes! The goats, sheep, llamas and chickens added to the pleasure. Judi and Jim were so welcoming and helpful. A terrific experience all around.

Room Tip: If you are two couples or a family travelling together and you enjoy cooking, I highly recommend tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Abbey Road Farm. It was a great location for a couple of days exploring the local wineries. It's conveniently located very close to Carlton. The accommodations are very nice and clean. The breakfast is lovely and the couple who own the Farm couldn't be more welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Abbey Road in June for several nights. The proprietors, Judi & John Stuart were terrific hosts - great breakfast, opportunities to help with the "chores" around the farm and wonderful suggestions for wineries to visit (including calling for appointments). The room was one of five in three (connected) grain silos. Very quiet, everything worked and very comfortable.

The farm is located in the middle of the Carlton - Newberg - Lafayette triangle - just a great place to stay.

We will be back on our next exploration trip of the Willamette Valley.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This B&B was a great place to get away. We visited on a Monday when most of the town was closed so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Staff was very nice and helpful and the farm had a lovely garden. Our room was quiet and very clean. Wish we could have stayed another day!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked the place on a friends advice. It was easy to find, lovely grounds - very serene. Facilities are very clean and lovely for relaxing. We were left supplies for the first days breakfast (which we knew). However, some consumers were sorely lacking (like jelly & sugar) and only 1 days worth of coffee! Most disappointing was the fact that there was not a bottle of wine waiting! At those prices an inexpensive bottle of wine waiting would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyRoadFarm, Owner at Abbey Road Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
While we certainly appreciate the review from this guest we feel compelled to clarify a couple of things. The 4 guests that were here at Abbey Road Farm actually stayed in the Abbey Road Farm Ranch House and not the B&B. The large home is completely separate from the B&B and is provisioned with the first morning’s breakfast only as noted. We supply the basics including our farm fresh eggs, fresh goat cheese made here on the farm, bread, milk, orange juice, yogurt, creamer, coffee and tea. Realizing each set of guests that stay in the ranch house have their own particular needs we hope to satisfy their initial requirement for food in the morning and then would anticipate them picking up supplies as needed for a multiple day stay. The ranch house has a fully equipped kitchen and access to our abundant organic vegetable garden for produce and fresh herbs that, when ready to eat, are offered to the guests to be enjoyed.
We grow neither wine grapes nor produce wine at Abbey Road Farm. With over 200 wineries within a 10-15 minute drive we would hope our guests would seek out that special bottle of wine that suits their particular palate and support our local enterprises that do sell wine.
Lastly, we set the price of renting the 1,800 sq ft home for multiple nights, that can sleep 6 people, to be less costly than most of the quality B&B’s in our area including our own.
John & Judi Stuart
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abbey Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Road Farm B&B

Address: 10501 NE Abbey Road, Carlton, OR 97111
Location: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rolling hills of Yamhill County, Abbey Road Farm B&B lies in the very heart of Oregon's Wine Country. Currently, some 18 wineries call our little town of Carlton home and these are just a fraction of the more than 200 that are within a half hour's drive time from the farm centrally located in the Willamette Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbey Road Farm B&B Carlton, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Road Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Abbey Road Farm B&B to your Saves list