We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Feathers Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Feathers Casino Resort to your Saves list
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
146 Chief Miwaleta Lane, Canyonville, OR 97417   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$99 Casino Fun Package!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Holbrook, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Except for the smoke coming from the casino, this was a very good experience.
The room was very comfortable and an excellent value for the price. The bathroom was the "bomb". EXTRA SPECIAL!!!!
Loved it! Loved It! Loved it! Would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    112
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
85
164
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at "Seven Feathers" last summer. We had not stayed there before and expected it to be nice, but it was much more than that! The rooms were lovely with reading lights above the very comfy beds, the bathroom elegant. Dinner at the buffet was only $10 each; they did not have a huge variety, but what was there was hot and yummy. My husband and I eat very differently, but each of us were happy with our meals (with real ice cream for dessert!) Then, off to the casino which was well-lit and non-smokey. My husband, who "never" wins, came out $30 ahead after several hours of play and I did quite well myself. When we return to Oregon, we'll choose to stay at "Seven Feathers" again.

Room Tip: Choose the back side of the hotel; no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My name is Paula, I was traveling to California on a trip with my daughter. I pulled into the rest stop at 7 feathers and my car broke down. We were towed to Dr. John car clinic the only shop open that day. he found my timing belt broke. we were so far from home and had no idea where were. he was a life saver in so many ways. But since my car was broken and all hotels were book he called Winston at the 7 feathers for the shuttle to take me to a hotel. Winston was able to find a room at The holiday in Express, and made sure my daughter had a room before he left us. there are so many thing that went wrong. but the people of Canyonville made sure my daughter and I were safe. I can not find enough places to express, how thankful we were.I can not show enough gratitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

There was no Guest Guide in the room, so you didn't know where things were located. One of the chairs had a big stain on it. The bathroom sink was scarred. There was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway even though it was a non-smoking area. The coffee maker didn't work. When I told the Front Desk people, they wouldn't believe me when I told them the water wasn't going through the filter even though the water was hot. So, I had to go to the Cafe to get coffee in the morning. When I got back from a walk, my room key wouldn't work so the Housekeeper had to let me in. And, the worst thing that I had happen to me, and which made me mad, was when I called the Front Desk in the evening and asked where I could get a cold bottle of water. I was told to go to the vending machine which was at the other end of the building from where I was. I went there, and there was no water in the machine. With the house phone by that room, I called again and was told there would be water in the machine on the floor below. There wasn't. There wasn't water on the first floor either. By that time I was very unhappy and walked way over to where the Front Desk was in the other building. I had a long wait to finally talk to someone and was told there had to have been water in those machines I checked. A person was sent out to check the machines in that newer building. He came back, and said there was water on all 4 floors of that building. I had to take the elevator to where I could get the water because they didn't offer to get the water for me. The machines in that building are not the same as the ones in the building I was in. I was not apologized to and was treated like I was a dumb old lady.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Enjoyed all the amenities this hotel/casino offered. Good service, fine rooms, delicious Thursday seafood buffet (crab, salmon, shrimp, & more). The rates are reasonable for the accomodations provided. The only downside is the greedy slots! We'll return.

Room Tip: Reserve before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stumbled upon this place late one night after navigating the windy California coastline all day. Shortly after we cut inland (via RT-199: Crescent City to Grant's Pass) we starting looking for a place to sleep at a decent price. We exited in Canyonville with intentions of staying at the Holiday Inn Express just down the street. After quoting us an extremely overpriced room, we decided to try Seven Feathers. They offered $99 with our AAA discount. We accepted and we couldn't have been happier!

The service was great, the staff was extremely friendly and most importantly, our room was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The bathroom was spotless, the towels and washcloths were white and fluffy, the linens on the bed were smooth, the mattress was firm, and the pillows were buttery. What else could a couple of exhausted travelers ask for after spending all day on the road?

Well, maybe a couple cold drinks and a craps table...all of which were right downstairs!

Room Tip: Use your AAA card for 10% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our August one night stay was very much improved by being able to walk out the travel kinks in an air conditioned resort. Our room was very comfortable. The exercise room was large and had many machines. The buffet was not particularly exciting but service was good. As non-smokers we appreciated that the smoke was sucked out of the air pretty efficiently.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Feathers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Feathers Casino Resort

Address: 146 Chief Miwaleta Lane, Canyonville, OR 97417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-5 at exit 99, your premier destination casino resort awaits YOU! Check out the 1,000 plus slot machines or a variety of table games - there is something for everyone. Have dinner or a quick snack in one of the five onsite restaurants. Take in a show in the Cabaret Lounge or check out the monthly entertainment. Relax and unwind in the River Rock Spa or spend a special evening in one of the 300 guestrooms available. Prefer something more laid back? Visit the Seven Feathers RV Resort with its 191 RV Spaces. It's all waiting here, just for you, at Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seven Feathers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Feathers Hotel Canyonville
7 Feathers Hotel & Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Hotel And Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Casino
Seven Feathers Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Feathers Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.