We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Creekside Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were driving back from California and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Oregon for just one night. What a pleasant surprise! Very nice hotel and suites.

ONLY complaint was I smelled a "smoke" like smell when the air flow/conditioner was not on. Keep in mind the temperatures were high as it is summer (anywhere from approx. 35-40 degrees Celcius outside). We noticed on our road-trip driving that there had been a lot of fires (forest fires, road-side/grass fires, etc. as per evidence left behind). Not sure if that smell had something to do with that or from the nearby breakfast area (maybe someone burnt toast?) Our room was across the hall from the breakfast area. Other than that, it would have scored a 5 for a review for the areas we used.

We did not use the majority of the facility so cannot comment on those areas. We checked in, bonus of only 1% hotel tax (due to being on the reserve; off the i-5 freeway). Apparently the Casino hotel on the other side of the freeway charges 8%, so bonus for us! :)

Breakfast was one of the better breakfast meals we've had at a hotel on this vacation trip. I suppose you get what you pay for. Even then, it was not overly expensive (just under $130/night with the BC AA rate). They didn't have fresh you-make waffles, but they did have a neat pancake device for fresh pancakes! Normal breakfast items (eggs, yogurt, bread-type items, cereal, etc.).

The rooms were a lot fancier than some of the cheaper hotels that we've been staying at on this trip. Granite countertop for the sink area. Tub/shower had good water. Tidy, newer rooms; nicer furniture. Easy parking. Nice open check-in/lobby area.

If we drive through that area again, we would definately stop in and stay without hesitation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Needed a stopping point, and Roseburg HI was full. Nice property, excellent greeting, all was clean and working. Great breakfast service. Easy access, quiet, nice pool. Free wi-fi, friendly guests. Nice shower and room layout. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very small town of Canyonville, but right off freeway for great access - casino only thing in town. Clean, but breakfast could have been better - no butter, seriously? There is a great Mexican restaruant on their "main street" - El Paradaiso.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very friendly staff gave us good rates advertised in a coupon booklet. Good personal service from everyone. Rooms were very clean, comfy beds. It was an easy and comfortable overnight stay for a nearby baseball tournament.

We ate one meal at casino across freeway, OK for relatively inexpensive meal, didn’t go to expensive steak place or buffet in casino. Not much else in the area but HI Express as well as resort casino is right off freeway.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at end of hall on top (3rd) floor, it was quiet. There are a couple rooms RIGHT o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff made a great first impression. Staff were attentive and ready to serve as I came and went during my 2-night stay. My king room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was good for me. The breakfast options worked out fine for someone like me who tries to choose high protein, lower calorie, and less sugar. The pool & spa were sparkling clean. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Only thing that could have made it better was a microwave in the room--but the breakfast room had one available for guest use in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very clean very friendly staff and a very good breakfast.No problem with our cat. Has a shuttle service over to the Seven Feathers Casino. No road noise at night. Not one single issue at this Hotel would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews, we were not sure what to expect. What we got was excellent customer service, a nice clean, quiet room, a free shuttle to the casino for dinner, and a typical HIE breakfast. Desk clerk Kassie was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, although there is some sound transmission when people in neighboring rooms slam their doors. The breakfast had a pancake machine instead of the usual waffle maker, had hot scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, along with the usual assortment of cereals, fruit, juices, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Address: 200 Creekside Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodgings in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.