We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Creekside Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Canyonville
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very clean very friendly staff and a very good breakfast.No problem with our cat. Has a shuttle service over to the Seven Feathers Casino. No road noise at night. Not one single issue at this Hotel would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
27
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews, we were not sure what to expect. What we got was excellent customer service, a nice clean, quiet room, a free shuttle to the casino for dinner, and a typical HIE breakfast. Desk clerk Kassie was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, although there is some sound transmission when people in neighboring rooms slam their doors. The breakfast had a pancake machine instead of the usual waffle maker, had hot scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, along with the usual assortment of cereals, fruit, juices, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had to take a day for my self. I always stay at Seven feathers. But needed a little more quit time. Was great. Hot tub was great. pool was fool of kids ,but it was great. I'll stay there more often. stayed 04-06-13

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed one night and found the hotel very clean, well run and excellent hot continental breakfast.
KAO, checked us in and was very friendly, helpful and a wonderful first face at the hotel.
Our room was a KING mini-suite. Very comfortable and all the amenties. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some I-5 truck noise, but otherwise very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at Canyonville 2x in the past month. We went to the 7 Feathers Casino first and it was so noisy we didnt get any sleep. On our way back through we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We have a small dog, which they accepted. The room was very nice. Small fridge and microwave couch and king bed. (which was very comfortable) In the morning we went to their hot breakfast and it was pretty amazing. Eggs, bacon, and all the other breakfast goodies. We have stayed at other breakfast included hotels and this was far superior to anywhere we have seen. The price was slightly higher than the 7 Feathers across the street, but worth every cent. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from a trip to washington. My husband and I were treated with respect as veterans, were given great treatment, very friendly staff, clean hotel, actual working pool and spa, and an exercise roon, unfortunately I did not bring our suits as lately most pools have not been available. The breakfast was pretty good, a good variety and pretty freshly made. We were very impressed. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice, clean accommodations and pleasant staff. We had 2 rooms and sensed the staff appreciated our business. Appreciated the free shuttle to and from the casino. Will definitely repeat this stop on future adventrues south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Address: 200 Creekside Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodgings in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.