We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure ours was typical...but a very entertaining lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warren House Pub

Warren House Pub
3301 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1130
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not sure ours was typical...but a very entertaining lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stopped at Warren House after walking out of the Wayfarer when ignored. The place was pretty empty. We were greeted right away and the server was very friendly and helpful. We tasted some of the pretty decent beers and ordered a special drink for my wife's birthday. We ordered some sandwiches and enjoyed our meal. Our server checked on us often and when I ordered another drink, I got a very generous bourbon. We watched the game and played darts for a while.When we went to leave, we discovered that our server provided drinks on the house for the birthday celebration. We very much enjoyed our visit to Warren House

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    83
    34
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Drinks only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't eat there. Food is mediocre. They offer a selection of not-bad local brews and spirits. (Yes, there is a distillery in Cannon Beach.)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Had dinner there both nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just the kind of restaurant where we hoped to go in our first two days ever in Oregon. Charming, low lights, fireplace blazing, excellent service and food---we especially liked the Manhattan--red--clam chowder soup. Nice area in the back and totally different which in no way infringed on our meals--bar and pool table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a Sunday afternoon pub experience here. It is a calm, quiet place to enjoy a pint, watch a soundless football game, enjoy some pub seafood and simply relax.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“cozy pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

we had great service and food here on a rainy nov nite and were seated near their fireplace. I had the ribs (yum) and a great Riesling. my husband had their chocolate stout which he loved.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren House Pub also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Warren House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.