We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats and brews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warren House Pub

Warren House Pub
3301 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1130
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good eats and brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our go to place at Cannon Beach. We come here every time we take a trip to the beach we usually stay at the Inn at Cannon Beach so it just right next door. It's great for lunch or dinner we had happy hour on our last stay and I hade the house salad it was loaded with goodies and I had a wonderful house made blue cheese. My guy had the pork sliders and really liked them. We usually order whatever the BBQ is for the day. It is always very good. The beer selection is great with our servers always being very knowledgeable. It's also nice to be able to play a few games of pool or shoot some darts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    83
    34
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Meh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a disappointing visit at the Warren House Pub! Stopped here for a beer in late March while on vacation. We expected the pub to be just as nice as Bill's Tavern in Cannon Beach since this is it's sister pub - but this was not to be. The service was horrible, we got stuck sitting way over by the pool table and virtually ignored. When you have to get up to find staff for beer, it's a bad sign overall.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent, Cozy Restuarant!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Live in Nehalem, Oregon about 20 min. south of Cannon Beach. We have been here quite a few times. It is a very cozy place, especially with the winters that we get here on the coast. They have pool, but you have to pay, and they also will charge you if you drop a stick or ball. The food is decent, not amazing, the service can be good, but also bad. If they are busy or not, they can slack on the customer service part. Overall, good place to try on the Oregon coast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Pub food and draft beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good variety of menu items. Tasty fresh food and good draft craft beers. Good place to eat if staying in the south part of town.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Charming & quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Walked from Tolovanna Inn for a brew & liked what we found! Beautiful place, cozy & charming. Worth the visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren House Pub also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Warren House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.