We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and warm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warren House Pub

Warren House Pub
3301 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1130
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 40 restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxed and warm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This delivers just what it looks like, relaxed and friendly pub fare. We had straight up burgers and sandwiches and were very pleased. Watch for the dessert size, the cake slice we got was enough for 4!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    46
    66
    27
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading varied reviews of this pub I was not sure what
to expect. My wife & I visited about 4:00 on Weds afternoon for a
couple of pints on the patio. The server was severely lacking
in the "friendliness" department; actually verging on surly !
However, great patio in the garden area with scenic foliage.
Good selection of brews on tap, we were unsure whether
to go back after the less than sociable nature of our female server!
Went for dinner about 8:00 pm on the Friday night, table
were full so we ate at the bar which ended up being very enjoyable. The bartender was extremely busy but served
us in a reasonably quick manner. I had the Ken's burger and my
wife had the grilled chicken sandwich. To be honest, the
food was quite tasty and good value.
Were staying at the Inns of Cannon Beach which is
only a couple hundred feet away; will return to the pub on
another trip if we are staying in the south Cannon Beach area.
.... Just too bad the waitress turned us off the place on
our 1st encounter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great draft beer selection. Love the pea salad side dish for sandwiches. Patio facing the water at sunset is a great way to wind down. Patio is nothing fancy at all. Just picnic tables. Food is decently priced and quality is better than average for pub grub.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice pub, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was worried about eating here after reading the reviews of bad service. We had very good friendly service and the food was pretty good. I have the seafood special which was cajun fish fingers (halibut I think) with red potatos and a dinner salad. By the way the dinner salad gets 4 starts...it was amazingly fresh with all kinds of good stuff in it. For a entree salad it was huge. My kids had nachos and the spouse had the reuben. Very decent pub food and the house beer was good as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service...not sure about the food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

There were four or five people working and only about 20 people in the restaurant and in over 20 minutes we got a "hello, sit anywhere" and water. At this point we left and even when a server saw us walking out he did not say a word. Very odd and the restaurant was recommended by the hotel we stayed in. Not sure what the problem was but I won't go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren House Pub also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Warren House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.