We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the Cornbread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 42 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Order the Cornbread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The skillet cornbread appetiser is to die for. Sweet cornbread done perfectly in a say ion skillet. Yum! The menu is aired enough for everyone to find something and the service was exceptional...best in Cannon Beach. Oh, and they re nt shy about he portions, so if you are a light eater, orde light...otherwise dig in.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Welcome to the Cornbread Army!!! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience.
Thank you, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    136
    76
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great recommendation from hotel staff at Schooners Cove. Fantastic menu. We ate 2 nights in a row at the Lumberyard and both nights were superb. Pizza, chicken, salads were delicious. Good staff, easy walk from Schooners Cove. NBA finals were being played on tvs, so our family was very happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Huge portions, nice server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate here on our one night in Cannon Beach, and had a nice evening: not stunningly good, but ok. I had called ahead to check if we needed to reserve a table, and was assured that a table would be waiting for our arrival in 15 minutes. It wasn't, and there was no record of my call. Despite this blip, our server (young man who had grown up in Cannon Beach, likes to surf) was very efficient and friendly, and the food was good, with generous portion sizes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Bunny! Glad to hear that your server made your evening. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for years and have finally reached the " never again" point with mediocre food, poor service and high prices. Requests for a plain and simple hamburger were botched-twice on the same order- with no reduction of price. $11.99 for a plain hamburger, badly done and finally served when everyone else at the table was finished are unacceptable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am so sorry that you had such a poor experience. I wish I had been brought into the situation. Thank you for your review, I will make sure that the kitchen reads your post. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyguest1144
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place.. Food? not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The place is great and so is the service.. The food is not as impressive.
You expert top seafood quality from a restaurant so close to the ocean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I hope you will come again and check out our fish and chips, I think they are outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.