We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour specials!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great happy hour specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Cozy warm, a great place to eat natcho and your fave beveridge!! Super service and awesome Happy Hour specials!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We have Happy Hour from 3pm to 6pm every day that we are open. Looking forward to your next trip to Cannon Beach. Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    142
    81
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Pot pies are gone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

In my last review of the Lumberyard I mentioned the scrumptuous pot pies. They're off the menu. The cornbread is still fabulous but one cannot survive on cornbread alone. According to the waitress, pot pies will only be offered occasionally, maybe on Mondays. Swell. They're good but we're not likely to drive 80 miles to get one. Bring them back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Pot Pies will be available every Monday as a special. Sorry to hear that you did not get to enjoy one. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“we come back for the friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have had a few meals at the Lumberyard while travelling through. The food is good basic pub comfort food. The charm is the delightfully friendly and efficient service. Thank you Jen 2 (Jen Stacy) for remembering us from previous visits and making us feel welcome and at home. We will always come back for the friendly people. The food is pretty good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. We truly appreciate your patronage. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had dinner here and the service was friendly and efficient. The food was OK, but the menu was heavy of the fried side. They offer a multi-berry cobbler that was very tasty. The fish tacos were good and the fish and chips wereacceptable. It was our first night in Oregon and maybe we expected more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed our company, as we enjoyed yours. Hope your vacation at the beach is everything you would wish. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An ok place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here. The food was nothing special. The service was slow. Cool atmosphere. Probably wouldn't go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for the post. We appreciate all guest feedback and I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere. Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.