We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lumberyard Consistently Provides Delightful Food and Outstanding Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 42 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“The Lumberyard Consistently Provides Delightful Food and Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Lumberyard is one of the best place on the coast.

Relax and Enjoy their perfectly prepared food! The Prime Rib is absolutely the BEST! Barbecued Ribs are Mr.'s favorite, with a side of Corn Bread served in a skillet! The burgers are always fresh and perfectly prepared.

Several months of eating there two or three times a week has not dulled our appreciation for the carefully prepared food or for the outstanding service provided by the friendly and efficient staff.

The Lumberyard is walking distance from the beach. The summer BONUS is sitting outside on the front patio with you dog by your side as you watch the hustle and bustle of Cannon Beach.
Thanks, Lumberyard!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Lumberyard. I hope your family stops by on your next beach excursion. Thank you, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    136
    76
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for kids, good for grown ups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A great place to bring the kids, but also a great place for adults to enjoy delicious beer.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you Sara! Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Frozen food at its worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

NOt only was all of our food frozen but the service was frozen in time. No service for 39 minutes Despite asking three peoPle. Bad good. Frozen crab. Steak was overdone and server wanted to argue with me About it. Made me wait for twenty minutes for a Luke warm and tasteless burger. Horrible Place. The only good thing was leaving and we are thankful we did not get Ill from the rancid food. Never go there

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I was sorry to read that you had such a poor dining experience at the Lumberyard. Please contact me directly at the restaurant if I can do anything to rectify the situation. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Good food and fun atmosphere. The service was slow and there were some mistakes with our order but they over compensated to make it right. We left happy and wanting to go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you Lisa, we look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great spot for outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hubby and I wandered in for lunch on a sunny May afternoon. We were looking for a place that would allow us to have our dog with us while we ate and this place fit the bill. A bit away from the main town bustle, we were greeted warmly and soon had cold beers on the table and a bowl of water and biscuit for the little dachshund under our feet. My fish sandwich was fresh and the fries were crisp and fresh. Service was great! Don't overlook this place!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you Katy! We are a little off the beaten path and I'm glad you continued walking until you found us. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.