We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINTER GETAWAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Haystack Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Haystack Rock to your Saves list
Inn at Haystack Rock
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   487 S. Hemlock St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spa Cottages for $109
Ranked #6 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WINTER GETAWAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in January 2012. The accomodations are basic. Clean comfortable facility with a kitchenette and a tub large enough for two. Nothing fancy but everything worked and was in good repair. Our room was quiet even though we were next to the office. The staff was nice and they offered free use of DVD's in the office. The location can't be beat. Two blocks from the beach and three to four blocks from shops and restaurants. I got a Groupon special for my stay so the price was a screaming good deal for this location. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    48
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
56
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in one of the one room cottages at the Inn at Haystack Rock. It was well stocked with a mini fridge, toaster, and microwave, as well as dishes. The shower had excellent pressure. The room was small, but laid out so well it felt bigger. The bed was comfortable. There was even a small little deck with a table and chairs. And the beach access was literally across the street! Very cute and comfortable, especially for the price and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Treated myself to 2 nights in a spa suite. The tub was heavenly! Definitely worth the splurge! Bed was comfortable. Wish the tv was slightly larger. Very clean room and convenient to the beach. The theme of the place is like a little Mexican hacienda, which is cute.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony, France
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Inn at Haystack is a really nice lodging. Two blocks from city center and one block from the beach, it is really well located.
Staff is really nice and is here to answer to your questions and to help you.
I must say I cannot say more about it except t that I really recommand it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed a few days in one of the cottages at the Inn at Haystack Rock. It was all that we needed and wanted as it had an adequately stocked kitchen, bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a tiny deck where we could eat our meals. The cottage has original art and handmade furniture and is super clean. Although it is right beside the main road, the location is a block or two south of 'downtown' so it was quiet enough in the evening and night, yet conveniently close to shopping, restaurants and of course the spectacular beach. It was a very easy walk to Haystack Rock. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spent a lot of time online looking for a place to stay that was what I considered reasonably priced. We have been to Cannon Beach many times in the past and have our favorite places to stay, but they had priced themselves out of consideration for this trip.

We stayed in room 4 which is a small (tiny really) room with just a bed and bath and a bar sink masquerading as the wash basin. There is a microwave and small refrigerator (they call it a "snack kitchen") too. The room was clean and light (skylight) with a small deck in front with a table and 2 chairs.

There are lots of lovely decorative wood carvings throughout the place -- the bed headboard, chairs, wardrobe, etc. Also a nice touch is a courtyard with a little fountain.

The woman who checked us in could not have been more helpful and her recommendation for dinner was wonderful. (Castaways -- see my other reviews)

We will definitely consider Haystack Lodgings properties for our future visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Cottage at the Blue Gull Inn on a weekday in mid-May. The weather was uncooperative (very windy and rainy), but other than that, our stay was very pleasant. The woman at check-in was very friendly and helpful, and her restaurant recommendation was spot-on. The cottage itself was a very nice accommodation, within a block of the beach and just down the road a short walk to Haystack Rock. My wife loved sleeping with the window open so she could hear the ocean waves. The cottage is also a short walk to NorthTown (five minutes to the Pig & Pancake). If we ever go back to Cannon Beach, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Garden Cottage would be a good idea for a family with one or two kids who don't mind sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Haystack Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Haystack Rock

Address: 487 S. Hemlock St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Haystack Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda style cottages and guestrooms, with our own hand-crafted furniture and original artwork. Some with snack kitchens, fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Nestled around courtyard with gardens and fountain. Steps from the beach and downtown. All smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Haystack Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Haystack Rock Hotel Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Haystack Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.