We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Oysters!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Inn Restaurant & Lounge

Driftwood Inn Restaurant & Lounge
179 N. Hemlock, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-2439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did a motorcycle trip along the Oregon Coast, and because we live on the Prairies, we were in search of really good, fresh seafood. The Driftwood was a wonderful surprise! We sat on the patio and ordered Oyster Shooters and Oysters Rockefeller. They were the best we've ever had. The couple with us had never tried oysters before and were amazed at the flavors. We spent several more days on the coast and tried more seafood along the way, but nothing could compare to what we had at the Driftwood, for the taste, presentation and price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    171
    94
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were walking along the street and saw a lot of restaurants and thought we might try this one.It seemed to offer lots of choices for lunch and dinner
The food and service were great So we came back the next night for dinner
Brent was are server and he was great server

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good service with terrace area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found the service very good and the standard of food good if a little overpriced for the quality. We particularly enjoyed the terrace area overlooking the Main Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was average, but nothing special. Everyone in our party ordered seafood, and all agreed it was average.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wait staff & good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly, loved the chowder! Busy but good service, nothing to not like. Everything was fresh and hot, beer nice & cold, great margarita.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Inn Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Driftwood Inn Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Inn Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.