We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Susan Cafe

Lazy Susan Cafe
126 N. Hemlock, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-2816
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Victoria,B.C.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Amazing service,, We were hyped after all the reviews we read, it didn't live up to them, but it was pretty good. No regular bacon and eggs, but lots of poached ones.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    91
    27
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bountiful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Would not have found this except on trip advisor. A good location in the main part of Cannon Beach, but behind some other stores. Keep looking. You can tell by the line that it was a good place to eat, and we were not disappointed. Very large servings, so we shared breakfast. Everything very fresh and tasty. Small and cozy area for dining. Staff very pleasant and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not very impressive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Long wait because everybody loves it, but I can't see it, the food was not impressive at all. I don't know what the attraction is.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small But Mighty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Tiny little house converted to a two-story restaurant. Best breakfast on the coast. Would much rather eat at a Mom & Pop like this than a pancake house, any day. And yes, the Marionberry scone is wonderful. Raspberry jam for English muffin was mouth-watering. Omelets were wonderful. Would definitely go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The place is small and you may have to wait, but they are quick for the turnover. I had the Fiesta Omelet and it was super! I had the side of fresh fruit. My husband had John's Special and it was a lot of food - big portions. Coffee was good. A good choice for Cannon Beach breakfast in a homestyle atmosphere. About $10 bucks for each meal. Not bad at all for a touristy town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lazy Susan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Susan Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.