We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lighthouse Inn to your Saves list
The Lighthouse Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   939 & 963 South Hemlock, P.O. Box 1388, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (Formerly Van Buren Lighthouse Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owasso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Inn! Clean! Quiet - except for the rain and wind storm. That made it great sleeping weather. Just a great place! Love the quaint small town also. Will come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    33
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Incredible staff, very caring, they go beyond your expectations! Great location in town, easy access to shopping and dining. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Towns people are very friendly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was our second visit to Cannon Beach and first stay at Lighthouse. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. Loved the movie selection and free cookies at the front desk. Our boys even received a sand bucket and shovel which they loved playing with. We look forward to returning for another beach vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good service : Phone : Lobby : Breakfast area
TV was a little small in the living area,
Parking spots where narrow
But in general the facilities were comparable to a nice hotel.
No views though .... would be nice for the price

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Lighthouse Inn is just a short walk from the beach and Haystack Rock (though not a beachfront property). Although we only stayed one night, we were impressed by the accommodations. The unit was updated and cozy. The included breakfast offered a variety of options. The staff at the main office were very friendly and helpful in suggesting stops as we made our way down the Oregon Coast. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, Manager at The Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
WOW thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are proud of The Lighthouse and are thrilled to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon and hopefully for more than one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

As friendly and efficient as I have ever encountered in 30+ years of travel. Booked through Groupon and everything from check-in to check-out was smooth and uncomplicated. Facility was ideal for me and my wife and a short walk (one block) to the beach. They provided chairs for sitting at the beach. Easy beach walk to downtown restaurants. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here for our 10th Anniversary. The check in process was very easy and the staff very friendly and professional. The check-in was done at Inn at Cannon Beach. If you need to check in like this I recommend to you to drive.

The room was nicely appointed and had a fireplace, a kitchenette and a separate bedroom. The was a mini fridge to store some grocery items. There was also a set of plates and cutlery in the drawers. The ensuite was huge and had a handicap shower in it. The room was very clean. Each room has external access and the hotel is sort of like a townhouse. We had a nice welcome bag with Salt Water Taffy in it. A nice touch.

There is a free breakfast available back at the Inn at Cannon Beach. The breakfast was okay.

The location is great! Our focus on this trip was Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. We walked a couple of blocks to access the beach. Other than staying right on the beach this is one of the closest locations to access the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Inn

Address: 939 & 963 South Hemlock, P.O. Box 1388, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (Formerly Van Buren Lighthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Lighthouse Hotel Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lighthouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.