We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse
188 N Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great beer spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Bills Tavern is a fun brew house with lots of great memorabilia and atmosphere. Friendly, prompt service. Menu is typical bar food but well prepared and served. Chili dog and beer were perfect on a blustery day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    168
    69
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Was our destination spot for our trip to the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was our second visit here. It was our second because the first was so great! We live 21/2 hours from there and it is worth the drive. The atmosphere is very friendly and laid back as were the wait staff. Their menus is not as broad as some "restaurants" but is inclusive enough to satisfy any taste. The beer selection is very good. Only possible drawback would be the seating capacity. If you are into oysters their oyster burger is wonderful and the chips they serve with them are not your average Lay's chips, I am sure they are quality Kettle Chips. Will make more trips there to have other items they offer in the not to distant future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok- not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We wandered in on a Monday night, the server was not rude but not especially interested in giving details on the menu, so we ordered and the really have no complaints about the food just a comment that your staff can really make or break your total impression.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeler, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not too bad and open a bit late”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good bar scene with good bar food. Nice staff and reasonable prices. The onion rings were very good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great burgers at Bill's. We stop there every time we are in town and have a burger. They have both a restaurant side and a bar side so it is family friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.