We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - Great Food - Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse
188 N Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Independence or
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Great Food - Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on our way home from Fort Stevens. Out of all the cute little places in Cannon Beach, this one caught our attention and were glad it did. We will be back! The service was excellent. We felt right at home. The beer was cold and delicious. I had the berry beer, yum!!
I have to say the cheeseburger was the best I have ever had. It was plain and yet full of flavor. How'd they do that?? Husband had the chili dog. He was sharing with me as it was also very good. We would recommend Bills to anyone in the area or just stop by on your way thru. Thank you Bill's Tavern for a great dining out experience. See you again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    126
    138
    57
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
beaverton, oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A visit to Bill's is always a must for us when we visit Cannon Beach. It's on the main street, smack dab in the middle of town. So, there's always a wait. We take the extra time to sit on the "front porch," even in bad weather; it's part of the beach ambience. There's a huge selection of brews, most locally made in Oregon, so that means they're the best. We always start our meal with some fresh sliders (raw oysters, yummmmm!). Then it's either a bowl of their excellent clam chowder or a big burger with their perfect fries. It's definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our family had their minds set to eat at another restaurant but that one wS full and the next three we tried were full. We stumbled upon Bill's and even though we had a 30 minute wait, we all entertained ourselves with the other folks that were waiting for a table. Once we sat, everything fell into place perfectly. Our waitress was amazing and her team backed her fully. The food was fresh and cooked perfectly. The beer is outstanding! Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The burgers were so good, I loved the Tillamook Cheddar. My husband really liked the beer (he had to drink mine as I wasn't such a fan). Can't wait to come back next year and try it out again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breat local brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Bill's, and we loved the beer selection even more. We both had chili, which was spiced to perfection with plentiful servings. The burgers looked tremendous and people were raving about them around us. Our pale ales were outstanding. The vibe is "Cheers" meets log cabin. Don't forget to look up above the bar to view the brewing area - must be steel beams in those supports!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.