We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Dinner was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge

Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge
1190 Pacific Drive, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1108
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gower
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a delicious Christmas dinner. Wonderful friendly staff and great food. Beautiful views and home cooked food. Remember to book reservations if you are there for Christmas 2014.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    211
    97
    46
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Been going here for years and can always count on good, local food. Only reason I didn't give them a perfect score is that this was the first time we tried the the crab cakes and sadly we didn't love them. What we did love were the razor clams!! These were done to perfection- incredible flavor and perfectly prepared!! Very friendly and helpful server to boot!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Since the Wayfarer has a great view of Haystack, I was so pleased that they sat me at a table with an amazing view even though the table was for 6 and I was alone.

Service was attentive without intruding and the waitress was very knowledgeable about the the menu.

Food was great and the speciality drink I had was great (although I've forgotten the name of it).

I would definitely recommend Wayfarer if in the the Cannon Beach area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really liked the Clam Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stopped in for a quick bite. We just ate some Clam Chowder soup that was really good, outstanding in fact. The waiter was prompt and polite. If we would have been staying longer we would have come back for a full meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

A table by the window looking out over the ocean and Haystack Rock to watch the sunset during dinner - what more could you ask for! A romantic Christmas dinner for sure, and no dishes to wash! The food and service matched the ambiance. It's crab season, so the blue crab starter was a natural. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her chanterelle chowder too. We both had the traditional turkey dinner, everything spot on, well presented, great taste and favour. Chocolate soufflé for dessert may not have been traditional, but, with peppermint ice cream, was a perfect end.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.