We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge

Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge
1190 Pacific Drive, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1108
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 40 restaurants in Cannon Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gower
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pricey but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food is very good but a little pricey. They have a really good raspberry cobbler dessert. Its very convenient to go there if you're staying at Surfsand.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    243
    160
    79
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great View and Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a little hesitant to make a reservation because of some of the reviews. However, I am glad that we had dinner at the Wayfarer. For appetizers we had the steamers and the wedge salad. Main course was the potato laced halibut and a special salmon dish with maple glazed bacon. For dessert we split a marianberry fruit cobbler. The food was spot on and delicious. The service was also efficient and pleasant. We never waited for our water to be filled or to have a glass of wine. Make a reservation on opentable and reserve a seat near the window. You will get a great view of Haystatck rock.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The only restaurant with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We sat on the patio because we wanted to see the ocean. It was a between the buildings view, but it was a view. We had drinks and appetizers and then decided to stay outside for dinner. They had blankets available, thank goodness. The food was good and the wine list was interesting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We really liked this restaurant. The clam chowder was excellent. We liked everything and they have a great happy hour. I was surprised at how low this restaurant ranks overall as I thought it was much better than Lazy Susan which outranks it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a lovely restaurant where we had a delicious lunch. There were (minimal) ocean views but I think they consider themselves the only restaurant on the ocean in Canon Beach. The service was fabulous, the staff was quite attentive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayfarer Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.