We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beachfront getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stephanie Inn to your Saves list
Stephanie Inn
2740 South Pacific, Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Sherwood, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing beachfront getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I wanted to find a nice room at the beach to relax after a stressful week and to enjoy the Solstice. I found Stephanie Inn on Trip Advisor and saw that it had great reviews. We were able to book a room on their website for the following night without issue. In person the hotel was beautiful with a view to die for! the beach was literally steps away and Haystack Rock was practically in your face. The big surprise though was the SERVICE! staff cater to your every want and need and then some! we've never had a hotel staff escort us to a room and go over every single detail of the room and amenities. The jetted tub, spa bath products, comfy bed and luxury linens were second to none. We stayed on the ground floor (room 123) and loved how you could just walk through the sliding door right down to the beach. We ordered room service for a late dinner and the food and wine were fantastic! My only wish was that it would have been nice to have some sort of barrier between each room's patio area to allow for more privacy and that we could have stayed two nights instead of one!

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor so you'll have instant access to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know that your stay was a very memorable and enjoyable one and that our staff took such good care of you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if future travel plans include another visit to the Cannon Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    36
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
280
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The Stephanie Inn was an absolutely perfect romantic getaway! Our last overnight stop on our drive from San Francisco to Vancouver, Canada and it could not have been more perfect! No detail was overlooked. The staff was awesome! Courteous and welcoming, they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We started our stay my enjoying a delicious 4 course dinner at the inn restaurant. It was lovely! We then opted for the romantic bonfire package and spent an incredible evening making s'mores and cuddling on the beach. I would absolutely recommend this package to anyone hoping to have a complete cannon beach vacation. When we arrived back to our room, rose petals were placed on the bed and bubble bath was ready for the awesome jacuzzi tub made for two. Everything was perfect. The morning breakfast is so delicious and the rooms are so comfortable we didn't want to leave! we had a first floor ocean front room which made walking to the beach and back to our room so convenient. In addition they gave us a package for our drive at check out that included water bottles and salt water taffy:) Stephanie inn did not disappoint and we can't wait to come back! Thank you Stephanie inn!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleased your romatic getaway was everything you expected and more. And kudos to you for trying our bonfire package. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special getaway and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited here in 2012 and couldn't wait to come back in 2013. It was well worth the wait. The staff is outstanding. From the welcome (with fresh cookies and scones) to departure (with a bag of goodies to take with you) - you couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Sit on your back porch and view the Haystack - enjoy a glass of wine and a snack in a room with a view of the Haystack and the ocean. We also signed up for the complimentary chocolate class with Chef Aaron. He was very informative and we had chocolate covered strawberries to take back to our room. The Dungness crab cakes in the dining room were fabulous. The pastry chef outdid herself with the goodies she provided. What a wonderful experience. Hope we can go back next year!!

Room Tip: We prefer the downstairs so we could walk right out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We really appreciate your comments and are very pleased your stay was such a wonderful experience for you. Also, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed many of the ammenities we offer. We hope that you can come back next year as well. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is a stone's throw from the world famous Haystack Rock. The beach vistas are unrivalled from this world class inn. This is a treat you must indulge yourself with at one point when you go to Cannon Beach. It's expensive - $299 per night for a king room. However this includes a full western breakfast, a free happy hour featuring local beer, wines and appys. Then there is a free night cap with liqueurs before bed. Pretty well every amenity is offered including a free car wash if you want. Staff are excellent and work overtime to be friendly and accommodating.

The room was great with a jacuzzi tub, king bed with memory foam, fire place, binoculars, ipod docking radio, big screen TV and even a lantern for night time strolls on the beach. The one minor complaint is that the place is obviously of wood construction as the foot falls from the rooms above were very noticeable which was a little surprising given the overall quality of the product.

You could use a lot of adjectives to describe this place but you get the point already. Apparently it is rated as one of the Conde Naste top 500 hotels in the world so what's more to say?

This place is perfect for a couples getaway, small wedding or anniversary. Don't usually give "Excellents" but this one is an exception. Recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy all the ammenities the Inn offers. We know you have lots of lodging choices when visiting the Cannon Beach area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My brother and sister-in-law insisted we stay there on our trip of the Oregon coast. I will say the hotel is beautiful, rooms nicely appointed including spa tub for two and separate shower. Every room has a view of the beach that is incredible. If you stay there, you must make sure you get up early a low tide so you can walk out to the base of the stack. The sea life in the tide pools is very special. I think the surf must go out 500 yards due to the shallowness of the beach. We had dinner in the Inn on one night. The food was great, the wine pairings good, and the price for the fix price dinner reasonable. The breakfast was included and was also exceptional. I would highly recommend. I wished we planned to spend more time to enjoy activities, but we wanted to see the sights.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for listening to your brother and sister-in-law. What an opportunity you had to be here on a low tide and experience the sea life and tide pools. We only have those very low tides in the summer. In the winter, the tide is all the way up to the wall. That is when people come to beachcomb and find interesting things, We hope you will have another opportunity to visit our area again to see the rest of the sights you missed. And hopefully, you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled Across this hotel. While expensive the,view and accommodation from the third floor rooms is as lovely as you can,find. Great food. Of course the beach on it's own is spectacular. We did not have a reservation so I cannot say how our costs compared with standard rates. No kids under 12 but I am not sure kids would like it as much parents.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travel plans include another visit to the Cannon Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My (now) husband and eloped on the beach in front of the Stephanie Inn last summer, and it was perfect. The Inn helped to make it an unforgettable experience for us. They have a "fire butler" service and s'mores package (someone to start a bonfire on the beach for you and provide a basket of goodies to make s'mores) that really made the evening special. We stayed in a first floor room, where we were able to walk right out on to the beach. The view was incredible! We also had breakfast at the inn, which was delicious.

My only gripe is we had wanted to visit again for our anniversary this year, but they now require a minimum two day stay. It's unfortunate for those that are unable to spare more than one night or spend that amount of money.

All in all, one of my favorite places to stay in the US!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms allow you to walk right out to the beach, but top floor rooms have an amazing vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Address: 2740 South Pacific, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stephanie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.