We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Ocean Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
The Ocean Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2864 S Pacific St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved The Ocean Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Cannon Beach and our first stay at the Ocean Lodge, and we would definitely make this our first choice for our next visit. We opted for an ocean front room and loved the sound of the waves at night. The rooms are large and very well furnished, having the kitchenette part was very convenient, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the never-empty cookie jar is a real treat. Staff is so friendly and helpful. In summary . . . it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    125
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
174
509
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at The Ocean Lodge this past weekend for three nights. We had an ocean front room and the view was breathtaking! I don't think we could have asked for a better view. The location of the hotel was fabulous, just steps from the beach! The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance folks were all quite friendly. We have already booked a room for next year!

Pros:
Friendly staff
Clean rooms with all the kitchen necessities (plates, glasses, etc.)
Amazing location with spectacular views
Unlimited, delicious cookies in the lobby
Included in stay, a continental breakfast
Cute lodge with games and books
Turn down service with chocolates
Prompt service

Cons:
The TV in our room was broken (though they fixed it immediately)
The walls are thin, we could hear people above us running around in their room (kids)
The bed in the bedroom could have met it's day (springs seemed well worn)

Highly recommended and will be back annually!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front, all the way! Get a second floor to guarantee views from your room. On the main floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Seriously!!! If my home was this comfortable and cozy, I'd never go on vacation!!! Besides being right on the beach at a prime location, we love the warm cookies and the yummy breakfast. The games and books in the loft are a great way to spend a raining afternoon, too. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I called the day before my husband and I arrived and was able to secure a room across the street from the beach (king-size bed, queen sleeper, small balcony with two chairs, fireplace, small kitchenette, large bathroom). We were a bit nervous because the only room available was a pet-friendly room. My husband and I have pets and love animals, but I have no desire to stay in a hotel where dogs have been staying and whatever lingering smells there might be. We should not have even wasted our time thinking about this; the room was spectacularly clean and there was nothing (smell or otherwise) to indicate that this was a pet friendly room. I cannot begin to say enough about the staff (all staff members, not just the folks at the front desk); everyone was friendly and helpful. I loved the little extras provided (turndown service at night with little chocolates, the bottomless cookie jar). The Ocean Lodge is beautiful and relaxing. If we are ever back in Oregon for vacation, this will definitely be one of our destinations!

Room Tip: No need to have an ocean front room to have a wonderful stay (and you will save some money!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you are looking for that place that is a perfect beach setting, the Ocean Lodge is it! The cost for the room is hefty but everything was wonderful! Can't get any closer to the ocean! The breakfast was adequate but at $400 cad per night I would have thought it could have been better. The beds are very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub a perfect way to finish off the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Small town, lots of quaint lodging available. Ocean Lodge is class act in rustic facade,, vast beach, cool sun- fog - mist, pricey lodging, pricey restaurants, an abundance of dogs runnig free. Solitude perfected, know yourself; what you like; and who you wish to be with to share this rare place for tranquiity.. If you want "action" go to Lincoln City, Oregon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Beautiful, lovely, and very relaxing. Loved that there was firewood available at the front desk to build a fire on the beach during the sunset. Stop considering the other places in Cannon Beach and just book a room in the Ocean Lodge. You won't regret it!


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Address: 2864 S Pacific St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.