We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rejuvenation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2864 S Pacific St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Cannon Beach
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“rejuvenation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My GF and I both have high-stress, fast-paced jobs as do many people these days. When we go on vacation, we want to clear our heads and relax. The Ocean Lodge made this objective easy! We stayed in an ocean view room, and we couldn't have been more pleased with any part of our stay. The rooms were nicely decorated, very comfortable. Nice gas fireplace which we took advantage of every night...sleeping with the windows open and being lulled to sleep by the waves. Looking out every morning to see Haystack Rock shrouded in mist, then watching the mist burn away with the warm sun. We walked countless miles up and down the beach every day we were here. Great staff, great town.....and if you love dogs then this is the place for you! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    88
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
94
333
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Walk out our door and onto the beach, great ocean views and wonderful sunsets. Rooms clean well appointed and comfortable. Fresh warm cookies a nice touch and a staff that is friendly and helpful just increase the enjoyment of our 4 day stay. This was our first "road trip" with our pet and this "pet friendly" lodge met and exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. Everything was well maintained and the beach is only a few steps away from the hotel room.The hotel staff was very friendly and we were able to checkin really fast. The breakfast buffet had a lot of delicious options! Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Ocean Lodge is truly a well run machine with excellent amenities and great attitudes.
Homemade cookies were perfect touch as was the thoughtfully appointed breakfast with
plenty of fresh fruit and other good foods. It was such a thrill to come from the midwest and
have that expansive view of the ocean right out our windows and balcony!
Love the place and have told many people about it.
We'd like to retire in Cannon Beach in a very few years. It is THAT ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our 5th time at the Lodge and it was another great trip. We stay in the bungalows in behind the hotel. No view but a lot less money and you're just a short walk to the beach. Staff there is always friendly. They have a good breakfast.(if you like strong coffee you may want to make your own in the room). There is also a huge library of DVDs you can borrow. Overall a great stay. We walked to the Warren House Pub and had a great meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

charm thy name is Ocean Lodge. Beautiful room, great staff, spectacular view. Yummy breakfast buffet. One of the best places I have stayed. Enjoyed chatting with staff in leather chairs by a roaring fire. Coffee, great cookies and pastries available 24 hours. I can't think of anything that could e improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have cathedral ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second stop during our visit to the Portland area. We were looking forward to a relaxing vacation and certainly found it here. Our room was at the end of the lodge and was perfect. It had a gas fireplace, and while we did not have a view of the ocean, we had our windows open and could easily hear the waves throughout the day and night. We were steps away from the ocean where we could walk on the beach during the day towards the rocks and made sure to come back before the tide came in. The Lodge even offered to create a bonfire for us on the beach if we wanted. Maybe the greatest detail of the Lodge was its freshly-baked cookies for all travelers. A few things to know: 1. Breakfast was basic, but plentiful; 2. We visited in April and it was still cold, so make sure to bring a sweater and shoes so you can enjoy the outside area longer; 3. The Lodge made excellent dinner recommendations, but you will need to drive to the restaurants (about 5 minutes away);

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Address: 2864 S Pacific St., Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ocean Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.