We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Wayside Inn to your Saves list
The Wayside Inn
3339 S. Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-1091   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Getaway for $79
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything was great! The service and hotel were excellent. Would definitely stay again. Thankful for a great trip. The parking lot across the street was a little loud for a few minutes but it didn't last long.

Room Tip: No elevators so keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    109
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
135
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only stayed one night (should have stayed two) but we thought The Wayside Inn was a very nice hotel for the price and location. It's not in the heart of Cannon Beach but that was OK, it's not a far drive. Plus, you are right across the street from the ocean which made for a nice evening and morning stroll with the dog! Even had a small deck so we could watch the sunset with some wine. Great that they take pets and the price was reasonable for the area. Front staff was very friendly. Room was clean and we slept great. We would stay here again for sure. No breakfast (but that's fine). We don't rate wifi/tv since it's vacation. Didn't use pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice to have, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Best prices place I could find for 4th of July weekend. And the front desk man who helped me when I reserved in April took time to tell me all about amenities. He really sold the place for me. I wish I could recall his name (Dave? I reserved April 26th). He deserves big kudos for sure. During our stay the front desk staff was so wonderful and friendly. I loved the beach amenities you could check out - wagon, towels etc

My husband and I stayed in a latter suite with kitchen which was a big help. The housekeepers unloaded the dishwasher and kept everything so nice for us. I loved the balcony, fireplace and newly remodeled feel. They really thought about the guest experience. Love the ceiling fan in bedroom!!!

Highly recommend for location, decor and friendly service. They made my husband's 30th birthday a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here at The Wayside. Very friendly staff! The place is aging but well kept up and clean. Everything worked well also. Nice and convenient to the beach as well... just across the street. We had a queen bed with a full kitchen with enough dishes and utensils to work for the two of us. The only complaint we had was that the pool/hot tub area closes at 9 PM, probably an hour too early in our opinion. We plan to return. Oh and if you need your latte in the morning, you can walk to Waves of Grain Bakery, plus there is a little convenience store right next to that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our first primary destination for our 3 week vacation. What a great little hotel, a warm and friendly welcome. Just a short walk to the ocean and views of Haystack Rock. They overlook nothing even providing a welcome basket with treats, bowls, towels and protective sheets for our two dogs. Clean and comfortable with everything you need. The bathrooms are a bit on the small side but that is not where you will be spending your time. Hated to leave and will try to get back to this nice place and area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

There is a lot to recommend this place. For one, the location is just about perfect. It is very clean and I love the dog basket they provide. The beds and pillows are great. The staff went above and beyond for us in a couple of ways- they found a table for us to use for playing a game and they mailed me a notebook that I left behind- I am very grateful for that. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms were clean but average. Gas fireplace was a nice plus on cold nights. It was across the street from the beach. We had a large corner room on north side. Front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Although they didn't have laundry facilities, they offered to do laundry for us free of charge! About 5-10 minute drive to town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 3339 S. Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-1091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the hot tub. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.