We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dog-Friendly Hotel with Ocean View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Wayside Inn to your Saves list
The Wayside Inn
3339 S. Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-1091   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Getaway for $79
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dog-Friendly Hotel with Ocean View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is located at the south end of Cannon Beach directly across from a huge dog-friendly park. The beach is only a short walk away, the the view from the rooms is nice. The place is a bit dated, but now has new owners who plan to refurbish it over the next few months.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, and had a kitchen with everything you need to cook and prepare meals. The office staff are friendly and helpful, and they always have fresh coffee waiting in the morning.

Room Tip: An ocean-view room, preferably at the corner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    109
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
135
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Got there later than I expected due to heavy snow on the pass, but was greeted and got settled quickly. Even had a basket of amenities for my two dogs. Room was clean, nice amenities, and quiet. Had some difficulty with Wi-Fi but the weather wasn't exactly cooperating either. Terrifically comfortable bed and linens. Easy walk to the beach and to town. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at the new Wayside Inn in Canon Beach on Saturday Oct. 22nd. I was impressed with all the changes that were going on in the rooms and the care that was taken with the landscape. The employees where very helpful and kind. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The only complaint I would have and it has NOTHING to do with the owners or what they are doing but the designer, is that the bathrooms are small. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel turned out to be very affordable for Cannon Beach. Had nice ocean views and easy walk accross the street to the beach. Just changed ownership so looks like a lot of updating is being done to the rooms which will be nice. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 3339 S. Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-1091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the spa. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.