We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy milkshake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Cafe

The Chocolate Cafe
232 North Spruce Street Cannon Beach, Oregon 97110, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-8772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Yummy milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I wasn't going to buy ice cream but tasted my daughters Mayan Milkshake and had to have one. Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Came here for the milkshakes after reading reviews here. The guy working there explained the options in detail and helped me to decide on the malted chocolate (I wanted something a bit sweeter than dark chocolate). It was the best milkshake I have ever had. I'm not a fan of chocolate candy, so I don't think I would come back here for anything but the milkshake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We came here solely to try the Mayan Milkshake. It was handmade and thick. It was sweet and chocolatey and then finished off with a kick from the spices. I liked it a lot, but my husband said it was weird. No problem though, I finished it myself! I would come back again and try their other shakes and drinks. We wanted to try some of the chocolates, but they were on the pricey side.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Hot Chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Loved the hot chocolate after a cold walk on the beach. Yummy! Lots of great chocolates. If you love chocolate then this is a great place to visit. We will be coming back in the summer to try the milkshakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best marshmallow carmel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We picked up a few treats, seafoam (they call it honeycomb), a dark chocolate toffee, and a dark chocolate carmel marshmallow. It was AWESOME! The other chocolates were good too, but the marshmallow took the prize as #1.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.