We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love crepes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Neptune

Crepe Neptune
175 E. 2nd St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French
Description: This place was very reasonably priced for the area and the food was delicious.
Restaurant details
Description: This place was very reasonably priced for the area and the food was delicious.
Woodinville, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love crepes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Small little place, but very yummy. My husband and I both the ones we picked, his savory, mine sweet. We'll definitely stop in next time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    29
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

So glad the ice cream shop didn’t have great options and we stumbled on this place. The crepes are amazing, The Castle Rock was my poison of choice and it was so good I walked back to get another for the drive home but they were already closed. The ladies running the joint are very nice and used to an audience watching them work their magic. Great for a quick breakfast, lunch or snack or 2 or 3!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Comparable to a crepe in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can tell you that this crepe was as good as any crepe I have had in France. I am so glad that we walked down this little cut through street!

I had the crepe with the goat cheese, prosciutto, figs and honey. There were MANY other tasty choices both sweet and savory.

Honestly this crepe stand was the best meal that I personally had in the 3 days we were in the Cannon Beach area.

I will go back there if we ever go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fun Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Delicious crepes! Really no place to sit inside, but the crepes were easy to carry around as we walked through town. We had the Oswald West and Cape Blanco, both of which were great. We would visit again if we find ourselves in Canon Beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tip for fulfillment #1: Partake of a Nutella Crepe Wherever You Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Definitely the best Nutella crepe I've ever had - and as you can tell from my title, I take Nutella crepes quite seriously. And as if that weren't enough, they also have savory crepes. So we basically started off with the "meal" crepe - mine was spinach, goat cheese, and sundried tomatoes - and then moved on to the dessert crepe. Also, the savory crepes were very well-conceived -- lots of great combinations, which made it hard to choose just one.

Service was great - friendly and fast. It's more of a get it and go kind of place, so take your crepe on over to the beach and enjoy a great view of Haystack Rock.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Neptune also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Crepe Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.