We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Irish Table

The Irish Table
1235 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0708
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Irish Table located in the heart of Cannon Beach. Co-Occupying the same location as Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters. Serving Dinner Nightly from 5:30 PM to 10ish, closed on Wednesdays. We offer Irish cuisine with a northwest twist. An amazing romantic atmosphere. We have a great selection of Irish beers on tap, along with wine, Irish whiskey's and scotch. Come check us out!
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a fun place. It is exactly what all the other reviewers say. You do have to wait and it best to get there at about 5:15 or so, but it was so relaxing to watch all the happenings from the front porch and talk to all the others waiting with you. We were told to go on a Tuesday because that was one of their slow days. And then comes the food, it was great. My wife had the fish and I had the flank steak, both were excellent. The service was great. All in all I would and will go back again for a most memorable meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    74
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Best in Cannon Beach for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The other reviews are correct...GET THERE EARLY!!! We were there 20 mins before it opened and were not the first in line to be seated. It is a very small place so either plan ahead or get there early!!! The menu honors the traditional Irish classics while adding an Oregon twist. The curry mussels are to die for and the wellington was great as well. We enjoyed the soda bread, the service, the lovely cuppa and the shortbread. GO GO GO. While decent food is hard to find in this town...this place is a 100% winner

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Irish Flare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great Irish Pub and restaurant. Limited menu but very Irish great food and atmosphere. Very popular and can be hard getting seated but well worth the wait if they let you in. You probably won't get a private table but that isn't all that bad just have a good time. Not the best place to take small children. Can't believe the flavor of the chowder you just have to try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I'm so sad that they only take reservations for 4 or more!!!!! I came all the way from Seattle to try you out and you turned us away!!! We only had 3 people!!! :( Its to bad that the new owners changed this, since most couples are on a get away weekend!!!! And I was looking so forward on trying the Shepard's pie!!! They do not let you order to go off there menu!!!!
I hope in the future you will change your policy!!!!!
u

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredible and don't miss eating here for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place and highly recommend a visit, especially if you're on a couples getaway. Their crab and halibut chowder may have been the best chowder I have ever eaten. Steak and fish were perfectly cooked and the staff were the best.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Table also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Irish Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Irish Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.