We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Cannon Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ecola Creek Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ecola Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Ecola Creek Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Fifth Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Cannon Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Though the Lodge does not provide breakfast or swimming pool, the location is great. The rooms are clean and decent sized. 5 minute walk to downtown Cannon Beach and the beach itself. The beach is incredible and gives you a chance to see a great variety of birds roosting on the Haystock rock (especially at low tide). Just a few minutes drive to Ecola State park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
70
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed one night at ECL and really enjoyed the place. The setting is very nice, quiet with a view of the creek and beach. Room was a bit small but we were aware of that. The room was extremely clean, well-equipped and bed and bedding was very good. Small balcony overlooking picturesque grounds was an added bonus. Staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient.
Also, small FAQ handout given at check-in is very helpful and a nice touch to aid guests.
Plus, it is very economical and a bargain for a clean, comfortable room in this town.
Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area and encourage others to to so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ecola Creek Lodge has a wide range of cozy rooms for individuals, couples and families. Wonderful location in Cannon Beach, Staff are accommodating and helpful. We have stayed there often and it is our favorite. Reasonable cost. They know the community and special events. What a treat!

Room Tip: Check the web site for a view of rooms. The suites with separate bedroom and living area are very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We've been staying at the Ecola Creek Lodge for a number of years and highly recommend it! We get the 2 bedroom queen with kitchen. It's always clean, well stocked, well maintained and quiet! Perfect for a family weekend at the beach!

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We found Ecola Creek Lodge after a week long road trip up and down 101 headed back to Seattle. We fell in love with Cannon Beach on the way down and decided to make it our last stop before heading back home. We were pleased to find somewhere reasonably priced and within walking distance to public beach access and several great restaurants. Our first floor room was spotless and we had a view of the koi pond and ocean to the north. Only complaint was no breakfast offered, but the front desk gave us a great local recommendation (Lazy Susan - my next glowing review to write).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I never write reviews but have too.. They were having some computer issues so she upgraded us rooms to one with a fireplace. Cute place, very clean and cozy. I would come back again. Close to everything by foot. It's a must stay for anyone traveling through.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to have stumbled on this little New England-looking gem in such a pretty location. The lodge captures the individual charm of yesteryear, yet affords all the modern conveniences. We liked the inclusion of microwave and small refrigerator and the abundance of extra bedding. The oversized bathroom was spotless, and the manager was very helpful with area information. The pretty grounds with small pond were a good introduction to Ecola State Park, with easy to follow signs, just down the road. The park offers lots of hiking trails, even one several miles to Seaside, and the beaches were almost deserted. The public beach is about 2 blocks away from the lodge. Coming from the north on Hwy 101, take the first exit into Cannon Beach, then right on Beech St; last exit if coming from the south. Located at the northern end of town, it is just a short walk or drive to Cannon Beach and all its shops and restaurants on Hemlock Street which runs parallel with Hwy 101, a pretty drive. We enjoyed the peaceful location, near but not among all the traffic and hustle & bustle. AND we thought the room was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 6 with a queen bed and fireplace. Despite the facility being full, the room and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecola Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecola Creek Lodge

Address: 208 Fifth Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecola Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Cannon Beach's most inviting places to stay, "Where Oregon Coast beauty meets New England charm". Ecola Creek Lodge consists of four buildings with their distinct Cape Cod architecture, which are surrounded by spacious lawns, gardens and a beautiful Koi Pond water feature. The 'classically' decorated Guestrooms range from Studios to our "Family Friendly" 1 and 2 bedroom Suites with kitchens. We're located on the quiet North end of town just two blocks from the beach and a five minute stroll into downtown Cannon Beach's shops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ecola Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecola Creek Hotel Cannon Beach
Ecola Creek Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecola Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.