We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good - nice front desk clerk. Ladies, pass on the made up remover in the bathroom...made with animal products” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecola Creek Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ecola Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Ecola Creek Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Fifth Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good - nice front desk clerk. Ladies, pass on the made up remover in the bathroom...made with animal products”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We thought this place was okay; appreciated the mini fridge, history of the Lodge and close walk to town.

What I would recommend management modify:

Blankets in bedroom closet had holes in them - replace those.

Please, please toss the Marche aux Fleurs Make-up remover pads in the bathroom; it's a nice gesture; however, the product contains "oil from seabird feathers" and "natural squalane" which is derived from shark liver oil
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Squalene

Oregon is well known by many to be an environmentally conscious State and I find this product does not represent that mindset and simple put...gross ingredients. There are lots of friendly, wholesome products to replace this one or just pass on the remover pads altogether.
Better to have a customer leave with a good impression and less products to use than a bad impression and a goodie basket filled with unfulfilling and unconscious products.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    62
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
74
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've stayed many time in and around Cannon Beach, but never here. A little gem of a place. The room was both bigger and nicer than I expected and it exceeded our hopes. So a wonderful little find. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This being my first time to Oregon I was hoping to have a good time. I drove from Portland Airport directly to the Lodge and was greated by a warm smile, hot coffee and freshly baked cookies. I checked in with ease and was very pleased with my queen guestroom (with queen sofa sleeper) and gas fireplace room. The fireplace came in handy since the temperature dropped. The bed was comfy! The Lodge is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The road leading to Ecola State Park is also very close. I highly recommend the lodge to anyone traveling this way.

Room Tip: If you are looking for place that makes you feel at home, then this is the place for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Centrally located for everything. We could walk to the beach and downtown as well as drive to Seaside and Tillamook. Everyone was happy! The room was clean and suitable for everyone! The only annoying bit was the noisy refrigerator and plumbing. Great place to take our dog, too!

Room Tip: Room was best for pet, but had noisy frig and plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I made a reservation on Hotels.com for a room with a fireplace and they (Hotels.com) had made a mistake on the description. So when I showed up at Ecola Creek Lodge, the reservation on file for me was a single/non-fireplace. Luckily it was off-season and middle of the week, so Ecola upgraded me to their biggest suite (with a fireplace) and didn't charge me any extra. It was great! The place was like an apartment, tons of space, kitchen, etc. I hope to get back there soon!

The manager did say they had trouble with Hotels.com giving the wrong description of the rooms, so be careful if you go that route.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in early September. The Ecola Creek Lodge has a great location just off of downtown & the beach. Charming buildings. Very nice grounds and gardens. A fair price. Very nice lady at the check in counter. We had a comfortable and clean room. And, a nice stay. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We love Cannon Beach, Oregon, even in the winter. The sunsets are spectacular. We have stayed three times at the Ecola Creek and have enjoyed all times very much. This last time, we rented the cheapest room, and it was delightful, clean and with an ocean peak a boo view, short walk to town on the quite north side.

Room Tip: They have rooms with kitchens and some with two bedrooms. We have enjoyed one with one queen this la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecola Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecola Creek Lodge

Address: 208 Fifth Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecola Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Cannon Beach's most inviting places to stay, "Where Oregon Coast beauty meets New England charm". Ecola Creek Lodge consists of four buildings with their distinct Cape Cod architecture, which are surrounded by spacious lawns, gardens and a beautiful Koi Pond water feature. The 'classically' decorated Guestrooms range from Studios to our "Family Friendly" 1 and 2 bedroom Suites with kitchens. We're located on the quiet North end of town just two blocks from the beach and a five minute stroll into downtown Cannon Beach's shops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ecola Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecola Creek Hotel Cannon Beach
Ecola Creek Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecola Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.