We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit every year but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schooner's Cove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Schooner's Cove Inn to your Saves list
Schooner's Cove Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   188 N. Larch, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront Suite for $139
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Puyallu, wa
1 review
“Visit every year but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We visit every year for the past 10+ years, but...the beds are SO uncomfortable! This year we stayed in the Skipper Room - perfect size for two. Great, great views! Can't beat the location -right in the heart of downtown. We decided after this visit that we will probably be trying out a new place because we want not only great location and views, but comfortable sleeping. Office staff very friendly and we love the bigger coffee pots!

Room Tip: We like ground floor so we can walk right out to the beach. Some might not like giving up that priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    181
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
211
316
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

room was spacious, bed was very comfy. We had a room on the top floor and we could still hear our neighbors on either side of us. Balcony is nice but small and there is no privacy with it. Location is great--within walking distance of downtown (this was one of the main reasons we stayed here). Office staff was friendly and helpful. Less expensive than many comparable places--would stay here again.

Room Tip: definitely ask for room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in the "Captain's Quarters". Nicely remodeled kitchen area and bathroom. Great view and perfect location. Always a very enjoyable stay. We have stayed there many times before and will continue to do so. Thanks to all the Staff, they are the best!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our first time staying in Cannon Beach and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. We stayed in an oceanfront patio room.with a fireplace. The room was fully equipped with kitchen, DVD player....sparkling clean, very quiet, with a comfortable bed and contemporary furnishings (white duvet, grasscloth walls...) The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a beautiful lawn with lounge chairs overlooking the beach. The main street was one block away. Altogether restful and so comfortable!

Room Tip: No 41 was on the end and the most private with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time at the Schooners Cove Inn. We stayed in a Skippers room, which is the only one that I could see gives you a king size bed.....but it is also the smallest room. It was perfect for us. NIce little frig and microwave, coffee maker, dishes. Very complete. Loved the view from the balcony,,right on the beach. Hotel staff were very nice. So close to all the tourist area restaurants and shops.....2 blocks away.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Perfect location for downtown area and beach access. Haystack Rock isn't visible from the rooms but just walk out onto the beach and there it is! In fact, during the walk down the beach I noticed that other hotels that I considered didn't have the easiest beach access. They had three flights of stairs whereas Schooners just has three steps and your in the sand! Great beds, full kitchens and very clean. Nice little grocery store within walking distance too!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location was great, front desk very nice. Only thing that bothered us was the floor never cleaned during our four nights there. There was sand on the bathroom floor and it was never cleaned up, not a pleasant feeling on bare feet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N. Larch, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schooner's Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.