We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Cafe

Seasons Cafe
255 N Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-1159
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 44 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
580 reviews 580 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed our food here. It was an off time and off time of the year (mid-October) so it wasn't too busy and we got our food in a short time. It was good, although my chicken caesar wrap was pretty loose and I ultimately had to eat it with a fork and knife. Not the end of the world.. The wrap itself looked like it was oily which was different. My wife's salad was great. We'd go here again for sure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, unprofessional service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice location in touristy Cannon Beach, OR, this cafe would be a great lunch spot if the staff were more mature and professional. We sat inside, only to be bombarded by rock music in the background with staff deciding to sing along and beat out the rhythm on the counter. Young man who served us then went to dump trash and push barrel through the dining room! No one checked on us after sandwiches were delivered (did he wash his hands? doubtful). Like I say, you're only as good as your worst employee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Little Lunch Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great little spot to grab lunch, portions seem generous as well. We tryed the Lamb Wrap (husband really liked it) & the Turkey Cranberry Cream Cheese Sandwich (it was quite large, could have easily split it with someone).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Cannon Beach Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found this restaurant while looking for the Kites store. It's hidden in the back and has a quiet patio in the back. They have daily specials using very fresh ingredients. We had the black ink linguine and shrimp bento - so delicious! The coffee was also surprisingly very good for being a cafe. No lines. No wait. Just delicious food and a quiet atmosphere. They had flowers and plants around the patio to screen the parking lot in back. This is a wonderful little restaurant with specials that are really creative and tasty. We will definitely return!

Also patio is pet friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good deli food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Kinda out-of-the-way, but worth finding for reliably good sandwiches and coffee. Home-made, healthy options with indoor or outdoor seating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.