We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, pet-friendly, family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cannon Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Cannon Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Cannon Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful, pet-friendly, family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We've been to Cannon Beach several times but this was our first trip to the Inn at Cannon Beach. Stayed here for a quick April/Easter weekend trip with our two daughters and dog. The location is fantastic - maybe 1-2 blocks (across the street) to the beach. The room was clean (especially for a pet-friendly establishment), amenities are exactly what our family needed (fridge, microwave, etc) The cost is just right - and it includes breakfast (bagels, muffins, etc). They also didn't get their shipment in of sand toys for the little ones & were out, so the manager deconstructed a pre-packaged bucket for us (filled with food, etc) and let us keep it - super nice! The only downfall I'd say was being on the bottom floor (because we had little ones with us) we could here every footstep above us - luckily the people above us went to bed at a reasonable time...We will DEFINITELY be staying here again! Highly recommend for families traveling with little ones and animals!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    158
    24
    13
    3
See reviews for
286
396
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. Always clean rooms, nice setup and decor. The rooms are like little cottages, centered around a greenspace with a koi pond. DVD players in the rooms are a bonus, especially since they rent DVDs. On wet cold days or nights it can be fun staying in with a movie and the fireplace lit.

Short walk to Tolovana Park (beach), Mo's restaurant, and Warren House pub. Nice Continental breakfast if you are not wanting to drive to downtown Cannon Beach.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. The rooms were all very nice and the staff was great. Very well manicured grounds. They have a wonderful breakfast each morning that had a lot of variety. The only downside, depending on what you are looking for, is that they are a bit far from the main strip in Cannon Beach. But that isn't always a bad thing if you're looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquitlam bc canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Inn. This is our second time staying here as we were so impressed the first time we didn't look to stay elsewhere. I really appreciate how pet friendly this Inn is as does our dog enjoys her little goody basket! The breakfast is very nice and my husband loves the cookies that are always available at the reception desk. I love the grassy area in the courtyard as it gives you a relaxing, comfortable feeling. We will be back hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to book, the staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Romantic inn that is exactly as advertized. Our second stay that was fun even for a rainy weekend. The staff is great and helpful. The rooms are large, very clean, have a fireplace and confortable beds. It is nice to go somewhere and it is exactly what the pics look like. I read the previous reviews and the constuction is complete and no longer a problem. Highly recommend ths inn and has become an annual retreat for us

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here with wife, 2 kids and our Weimeraner. Close to the beach, and near enough to town that it isn't an issue. Very friendly staff and cosy rooms with all the extras. Excellent value for a weekend in this lovely town! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great example of the actual hotel reflecting what you see on the website! My wife and I were looking for a cozy place on the coast to get away that was pet friendly and we found it. The Inn at Cannon Beach is a great place to stay if you are looking for something quiet but close enough to downtown Cannon for dinning.

I will always check availability at this place before looking elsewhere next time a weekend getaway is in order.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Cannon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.