We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Save
You added Webb's Scenic Surf Motel to your Saves list
255 N. Larch St., PO Box 67, Cannon Beach, OR 97110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Monterey, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

On my first trip to Oregon several years ago-my daughters and myself happened upon Webb's Scenic Surf.I have been coming back ever since. I am planning a trip in Oct. Two years ago I drove up the coast and stayed in several areas and places. They were all adequate but there is something about Webb's that is pretty special. Great view no matter the weather. Great location and warm and friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: I like the Suites that are on the ground level. They have a kitchen that has just about everything y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
31
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had a kitchenette room on the 1st floor with a great ocean view (room #5). The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette came stocked with dishes and glassware, which was handy. The bathroom was a nice size and had excellent water pressure in the shower. One of the best features of the room was the sliding glass door and giant window facing the ocean. It was great to be able to watch the sunset during stormy weather. (You can't get to the beach directly from the room though, because the motel is perched above the beach. You have to walk just a little way down the street to some stairs to get to the beach.) The motel is a short walk from the restaurants and stores in downtown Cannon Beach, and a binder in the room provided menus from all the nearby restaurants. It's a long but nice walk down the beach to Haystack Rock. Don't miss the tidepools there at low tide. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Jimmy greeted us with a smile and a twinkle in his eye. He offered us suite #12 or #13 and after viewing both we chose #13, because the bathroom was very large and when lying in the bed you looked right out at the beach and the ocean. The room was extremely clean. The bedside table lamps were especially cute. The bedspread was warm and inviting. Just 1 short block from the town bakery and we were set. We bought cheese and crackers for out late dinner on the balcony. Brought out baked goods and coffees back to enjoy and eat on the beach. When we looked to the left there was the "Haystack Rock". Would recommend and will go back.

Room Tip: A little hard to find but well worth it. Jimmy great host.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've been going to this little gem for years... Jimmy is so hospitable. First rate service.

This "motel" is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Haystack Rock, but still within walking distance on the beach and within walking distance of beautiful Ecola State Park. Its located on Larch one street behind Hemlock, the main drag, near the beginning of town which is the town center. Its still far enough away from the tourist hot spots of south Cannon Beach, but within walking distance/minutes of Bruce's Candy Kitchen, Cannon Beach Bakery, the Mariner market, postoffice, the oldest kite store, and various shops. Very reasonably priced for beach front rentals too. There are several different studios and rooms to choose from, we always stay in Studio 7. Its on the second floor, has a comfy queen size bed with a twin sofa sleeper, a kitchenette where we cooked several meals, and a great view of Tillamook Rock Lighthouse to the north. The staff comes in and straightens up and replaces towels once a day. We love it here and it is a spring break staple. Book in advance via phone.

Room Tip: The studio suites are an amazing value, have mini kitchenettes that are fully stocked with all the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Low key, end of the road, on the beach. Could not have been more perfect.
Stayed in unit #3 for four nights. Felt more like home or a place at the lake than a motel.
We had a one bedroom unit right on the beach. Livingroom with gas fireplace, kitchen, very comfortable bed, nice shower and a wonderful view of the ocean out the front slider.
Close to the downtown shops and restaurants. Park the car and walk!
Much better than I expected, even with all the great Tripadvisor reviews.
I say it was Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Perfect place for Oregon coast vacation. Family owned motel. We had a one bedroom apartment right on the beach. Livingroom with gas fireplace, kitchen, comfortable bedroom. Friendly staff. Rates just reduced from summer rates. Walk to restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

We read about Webbs on Trip Advisor and booked 5 days there as a result. Good choice! Best location on the beach IMHO. Great value and it lived up to the expectation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Webb's Scenic Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

Address: 255 N. Larch St., PO Box 67, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CELEBRATING 75 Yrs. Of Family Owned & Operated for 3 generations (since 1942). 14 Ocean Front studios, mini suites, and full fireplace suites located right on the Ocean Front, Downtown Cannon Beach, OR. Just 1 blk from all shops, galleries, and restaurants. 10 Steps to the beach. 1 Mile stroll to Haystack Rock. Views of Tillamook Head Lighthouse and Crescent Rocks. Special touches, quaint and very cozy rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Webb`s Scenic Surf Hotel Cannon Beach
Webbs Scenic Surf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Webb's Scenic Surf Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.