We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
Save
You added Lake Creek Lodge to your Saves list
13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730   |  
Hotel amenities
portland,oregon
1 review
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

I've been going to lake creek for a family reunion in august for 10 years and every year i get the same result it is heaven, great food, great recreation, great service, and cozy cabins

  • Liked — The Game room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    22
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

We just returned from a long winter weekend with two couples, one small child and three dogs at the Lake Creek Lodge in Camp Sherman, Oregon. We loved it! Many of the units were rented by families that had dogs. Everyone we met was friendly. It was quiet and cozy. Our unit had a wood stove and came stocked with wood. The price was reasonable and the service was excellent. We are definitely going back. We reserved for a fall visit before we left. If you are a dog lover, you have few options in the Camp Sherman area-fortunately you need no other options than the Lake Creek Lodge. We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2006

A great place to take a time out from the hustle of our Portland lives! We will definitely be back.

We had a great time during our stay! The staff was friendly, helpful, chatty and lots of fun. Especially Jennifer and Jeff.

We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed great food with live music on the deck. We ambled back to our cabin and listened to the creek on our cabin's porch for the rest of the evening. The other guests had been coming for generations - a real homey feeling.

The setting is quiet and relaxing - no TV's or no phone in the cabins - what a luxury these days! If you really need your fix of TV, you can go to the lodge and watch. They do have wireless internet. There's a pool, tennis, a game room - great for families to spend time together. The cabins were clean and comfy with new beds.

It was great!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2006

My boyfriend and I went to Lake Creek Lodge for the weekend and we loved it! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very nice.

We stayed in Cabin 6 right by the creek. The screened-in porch is the best. The recreation is amazing and we even made it up Black Butte - great views!

We got a tour of the three new cabins that they built and they were gorgeous. We hope to go back this winter to relax and get away one more time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2005

Lake Creek Lodge is a cluster of cabins in the Metolius River headwaters resort area less than 1/2 hour west of Sisters, Oregon, for those looking to stay more "in the country." The cabins are basic and interiors a bit dated, but acceptable. You can review them on their website.

There is a good restaurant about 2 miles away in the tiny "town" of Camp Sherman, or it's an easy drive to Sisters for eating and shopping.

We stayed here last summer after learning that the better-known "Metolius River Resort" was booked. If you are spending several days in the area, you might want to check out that resort's website and TripAdvisor reviews, too.

One problem we found quite irritating: when we called for reservations we were given our choice of cabins. We selected our choice from their website while on the phone with them, and received a confirmation. When we arrived, we were told they unexpectedly had a large party arrive that wanted to be together, so they gave them the cabin we had reserved. We were given another cabin that was not as close to the river. We were told it was a "free upgrade," but it wasn't the cabin we wanted and reserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. 19 Cabins and growing; each one has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A 1 acre trout pond is available for fishing. Tennis Courts and outdoor play area available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge. Heated Swimming Pool in summer. No end of Hiking Trails. Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast & Dinner available in the summer months. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. Catering is done by the Lodge Chef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.