We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
Save
You added Lake Creek Lodge to your Saves list
13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730   |  
Hotel amenities
Piedmont, California
1 review
“Love this place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have been to Lake Creek Lodge twice now and both times we had a great experience. The cabins are clean and have everything you need. We even had wireless internet from our cabin - if you want to still be connected. The sound of the creek is very peaceful. The grounds are beautiful and the play area and pool are perfect for kids of all ages. The little town of Camp Sherman nearby has a great little store (but $$$) and a good restaurant too. It is a short drive into Sisters and nearby activities and bike paths (unfortunately not paved though) offer many things to do. We will definitely return as often as we can!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    22
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We've visited Lake Creek Lodge every June for several years now. The Metolius River area is so amazingly beautiful, and Lake Creek Lodge is a perfect place for us. It's quiet, has nice facilities, everything is always clean and well maintained. The older cabins are definitely rustic so if you're looking for luxury, you won't find it. But if you're looking for a peaceful, beautiful classic cabin by a babbling creek, this is it. There's enough amenities to keep the kids interested (pool, tennis, basketball, etc.) and enough tranquility to help the grown-ups unwind. Sitting in the sun by the creek with a good book & a glass of wine is just about the most welcoming thing in the world to me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Nothing was lacking. Our two cabins were cozy, tastefully furnished, beds were very comfortable and all was emaculately clean. The grounds are beautifully kept, the swimming pool is clean as a whistle, lovely towels are furnished, play equipement is available. The food in the dining room was tasty, attractively presented and prepared in a healthy manner. We enjoyed the game room and all the activities it offered. Lake Creek Lodge has everything needed to make it a most relaxing vacation. No TV, radio or phone was wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Facility is excellent, service is tops, cabin was cozy with enough room for everyone in the family. Kids had a blast fishing in the stream, playing Fuz-ball, drinking hot chocolate. Our dinner in the lodge was fabulous, and very reasonably priced for an amazing, fresh family-style meal (with enough leftovers for lunch the next day). We got out to the Metolious River, hiked 3-Fingered Jack, and ate Ice Cream at Camp Sherman Store. Perfect vacation in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Loved this place!!! House was beautiful, well stocked, and quiet. We were a group of 4 adults, one played golf, two hiked, and one enjoyed relaxing on the deck with a book. The lodge provided the perfect mix of activities that suited each of us. We had dinner one night at the lodge which was delicious. We are planning to return next year with a larger group.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and our dogs went to Lake Creek Lodge to have a peaceful and relaxing time in the Camp Sherman area and we were not disappointed. The cabins and grounds are well taking care of and stocked with everything you need to make the stay enjoyable. We were there the weekend before the Memorial Day holiday and practically had the whole place to ourselves. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have stayed at LCL a couple of times, once in summer and once in winter, and can not recommend it enough. It is quiet with wonderful resources nearby and at the resort. We love LCL!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. 19 Cabins and growing; each one has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A 1 acre trout pond is available for fishing. Tennis Courts and outdoor play area available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge. Heated Swimming Pool in summer. No end of Hiking Trails. Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast & Dinner available in the summer months. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. Catering is done by the Lodge Chef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.