We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730   |  
Hotel amenities
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“Great family trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great family trip and very welcoming for our dogs. I highly recomend this place for anyone searching for some rest and relaxation with plenty to do for the kids. The cabin was clean with a beautiful view of the creek that winds through the cabins. There is a play ground for the kids as well as basketball and tennis along with the pond for fishing plus lots of walking trails. We were there in April and it was so peaceful, it felt like we had the place to ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    19
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
59
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in cabin 8 .I thought the cabin was wonderful - warm and comfortable .So thoughtfully
decorated , fluffy towels, full kitchen .Lola loved having both the river and lake to swim in.
We plan on returning

Room Tip: Cabins 7-9 great Looks like 26-28 will be ready soon all on right on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four couples shared two cabins at this beautiful and remote location. The creek meanders it's way throughout the cabins so basically each has a creek view. The cabins are all fully appointed and are very comfortable. We cooked four meals in and it was easy and no one had to drive to a restaurant. The local grocery has a great selection in Sisters and an incredible wine selection. We honestly can't wait to come back during the summer or early fall. Can certainly see why it is so much in demand. Only drawback is no cell service but there is wi-fi in the lodge. A perfect getaway from it all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've had two distinctly different experiences with this lodge. The first time I purchased a voucher, the experience was very good. I didn't expect much, bought the standard mid-week voucher, after paying the difference to stay on a weekend, the experience was positive and tho this lodge is relatively expensive, was interested in coming back.

The second experience was drastically different. The lodge did not have availability for 5 weeks for the time frame I purchased, and the staff was completely unwilling to compromise to accommodate my scheduling needs. There were many possibilities, yet they chose to take the attitude of 'that's your problem that we are full to the deadline' and the only options they would offer involved charging me 2x to stay there or for mid week stay (missing work and daughter school). It's soured my experience enough that not only will I eat the cost of the voucher, I'll never consider any other stays there. Had there been any effort to accommodate my needs, and their lack of availably, it wouldn't have turned out this way. Clearly lost sight of what customer service means.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakecreeklodge, General Manager at Lake Creek Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I’m sorry to hear you were unable to secure a reservation for your requested dates. The voucher you purchased is valid from January 9 to April 30,based on availability, nearly a 4 month time frame. It is an unfortunate experience when we are unable to accommodate a guest during the time they request OR a guest in able to stay within the campaign time frame, which sounds like your experience. There is an upside. We honor the face value of the voucher for 5 years from your date of purchase. Therefore you are able to use your voucher towards the regular cost of a room during that time period, based on availability. If you have the opportunity to return to the Lodge, please be my guest for complimentary coffee and a cinnamon roll from our Espresso bar.
Marlene Eccles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We live in Bend and this was our first visit to Lake Creek Lodge. It was a wonderful way to relax and get away from the everyday stresses. No ringing phones or tv for distractions. Great hikes and good places to fish. We came away rested and refreshed.

Room Tip: Cabin 7 is dog-freindly and has a fireplace. The wall is shared with the next unit so there was a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lake Creek Lodge is a place that I will not soon forget. I was very impressed on how well stocked the cabin was will your everyday home items such as towels, a griddle for those pancakes, and even a masher for mashed potatoes! They thought of everything! The lodge was enjoyable to visit and hang out in the rec room to play a quick game on ping pong. Also, if your one of those coffee addicts, like myself, you must visit the espresso bar! Great coffee and if your looking for a sweet morning treat, you must try one of their giant cinnamon rolls! I'm telling you, they were giant! You will need a partner to finish off this pastry. We went during winter, so their wasn't too many activities going on and it was really quiet, which we actually prefer. It was very peaceful. Hopefully we'll return in the summer time so we can experience what its like in the summer. Lake Creek Lodge is the place to visit when you just want to getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looks like there were a lot of us there over Presidents Weekend but it seemed quiet anyway. We stayed in Cabins 7 & 8 which are attached and were perfect for our family with baby & dog. Enjoyed fires, cooking together, playing games, & cross country skiing one day. Some of us took advantage of lodge discount on Hoodoo tickets & went downhill skiing. I've always wanted to go there & I'm glad that we finally did. It would be fun to return some time in the summer as well.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-9 take dogs. Cabin 7 (which sleeps 2) is attached to cabin 8 (sleeps 6) so it worked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. 19 Cabins and growing; each one has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A 1 acre trout pond is available for fishing. Tennis Courts and outdoor play area available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge. Heated Swimming Pool in summer. No end of Hiking Trails. Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast & Dinner available in the summer months. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. Catering is done by the Lodge Chef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Creek Lodge to your Saves list