We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop in Burns” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Burns

Days Inn Burns
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Burns to your Saves list
Days Inn Burns
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   577 West Monroe Street, Burns, OR 97720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NEW Pillow Top Mattresses
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good place to stop in Burns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hit Burns about dark after a week of rafting. Nice to have a clean bed & hot shower.
The front desk gave good advice for pizza delivery.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    28
    19
    12
See reviews for
44
27
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great price, clean, quiet and comfortable. The management if very nice and will take good care of you. We loved it and if we travel that way again, we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel because we needed a place to sleep in order to break up our 14 hour drive on our way to Utah. We ended up getting in pretty late, it was after 11 p.m.

Check in was easy and we were located oon the second floor. The rooms were ok although I didn't want to take off my shoes. The bathroom was odd, we were in a one bedroom suite and in order to use the bathroom you had to go through the bedroom. That was not convenient for the rest of the people in the room. Also, the coffee maker was in the bathroom, which was odd and disgusting.

I thought the price was high for a days inn. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast which was in the office against one wall. The food was stale and they were out of bananas, once I asked for some they went out to the storage room and got some...

The absolute worst part of our stay was that literally right outside our window there was a country band under a large white tent,doubling as a night club/party venue. The music was SOOOO loud that we literally could not sleep..it was a waste of money to stay there beause we did not get the rest we so desperately needed.

When the front desk asked how our stay was and we complained about the loud music,they said oh yeah, sorry about that. No compensation was offered.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Very nicely refurbished older motel near downtown.
Very clean, tidy. All the amenities...HBO, fridge, air conditioning, microwave, wifi.
Kind of close, crowded with rooms surrounding a tight parking area...but very quiet in spiteof a large number of youthful sports participant in town for a tournament.

Only downside...the reasonable rate may be offset by breakfast at a local restaurant, as the breakfast provisions at this site are extremely minimal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Whilst on a main road, the layout of this Motel makes for a peaceful, restful night and with 2 restaurants within walking distance it was a great place for a 1 night stopover although there's not much in the area other than the Old Camp Casino to recommend it for a longer stay

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanville, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

My brother and I stayed at the Days Inn on our way through (goingto Stanfield, OR). It was a great place and loved the pool. Especially loved the receptionist Anna who was so helpful. I would definatley recommend this place to anyone who is traveling through. We will be there again in March and will always stay there when ever one of goes through!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This facility is one of the most comfortable Days Inn we have ever stayed at.
Everything about the motel was nice....I'll be looking forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Burns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Burns

Address: 577 West Monroe Street, Burns, OR 97720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Burns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Burns 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Burns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burns Days Inn
Days Inn Burns Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Burns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.