We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza definately family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Days Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glory Days Pizza
960 Oregon Ave, Burns, OR 97720-2308
541-573-6600
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Burns
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Parker, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizza definately family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Pizza has plenty of toppings and great flavor, will definately go back when I'm in town

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Eastern Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent pizza at a good price. The medium is easily four servings. Great toppings and not too expensive. Good quick service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Best Pizza, Best Salad Bar In Harney County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nick has the best pizza, hands down, in the area. He has a large area for get togethers or parties. He is constantly in a state of remodel, upgrading the place. Salad bar is very nice. Rest of the food is good. Once a month he has a dinner buffet, which is reasonably priced, but you must get there within an hour or so after it begins or he runs out of food. Only caution is the all-meat pizza, carries a good bunch of flavor, ie grease under the crust, messy but adds yum factor.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza and very good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Since Burns doesn't seem to have a lot of eating places, we were glad to find this restaurant just across the highway from our motel. We ordered a Hawaiian pizza. They served a good pizza with a thin crust and good toppings. Since I like a thicker crust, I debated a 3 or 4 rating, but settled on 3. Someone else who likes thin crust might rate higher. The inside was pleasant with high ceilings, a roomy feeling and very good service. We'll eat here again when we're in Burns.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Need the proper attitude to enjoy it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is a large rambling restaurant with arcade games. It was under renovation, but you got the impression that it had been for a while...we're talking poorly taped drywall and bare wires visible from ceiling fixtures. The overall experiences is SLOOOOOW. I was glad that the busload of teenagers came after we were done eating. The pizza was good and the beer cheap. My advice for enjoying the experience is be prepared for the wait ie. you need lots of quarters for the games and a pitcher (or 2) of beer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Glory Days Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Days Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.