We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Newman Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice room with a fantastic view of the ocean. Everything was clean and comfortable. The office and breakfast room were conveniently located. We highly recommend Brookings for a wonderful beachside stay. This hotel was one of the best we have stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    209
    60
    18
    6
See reviews for
210
337
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galt
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Easy to find, right on the sand, close to Sebastian's Seafood (awesome!) friendly and VERY HELPFUL staff, very clean! Prices are what you would expect. All rooms face the water. Lots of seabirds and waves.
Walking distance to harbor and boats.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water. Ground floor is best. Good parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is one of the most excellent hotels on the coast. Besides the fantastic view, the room is tastefully appointed, as well as a wonderfully professional staff. My husband and I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. The restaurant across the street, Sebastian's, is in walking distance from the hotel making late arrivals very convenient for dinner. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We enjoyed an awesome view of the ocean and beach from the balcony of our room. We watched the sun set as it slowly went down over the horizon. Our room was beautiful, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I even felt like I could walk barefoot on the carpet which I seldom do in hotels. The staff was helpful and courteous and we enjoyed a great continental breakfast. Great choice, would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel yesterday. We have stayed in the past and the rooms are always very clean and the staff is the very best. The beds are very good quality and very comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge in the room, everything you need is there. If not, ask the staff and they will help you get it. You could not get any closer to the ocean. The grounds are well maintained, and the pool is heated along with the Jacuzzi. Every room is ocean front with a balcony and chairs. You get a free breakfast which is great. Some of the best biscuits and gravy I have ever had. The manager at the hotel is doing a fantastic job and we will always stay at this hotel in the future when we go to brookings. We celebrated our anniversary, and could not think of a better place to do it. Also, a great seafood restaurant across the street within an easy walking distance. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful visit and we will see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Room was not clean. Because it is a pet friendly motel, dogs bark all night and keep you awake. When I turned down my bed to go to sleep there was a huge glob of black hair on the sheets! I thought it was a giant spider at first and almost had a heart attack. The glob of hair was revolting. Will not stay here again. Sure, the beach access is nice, but I will stay at the place down the street next time with better reviews and walk a little farther to the beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsnaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Karen M

I am sorry to hear about the problem with the hair in the bed. This is obviously a housekeeping error that should not have happened. as you can see by our other reviews normally our housekeeping is excellent.

I you would like would you please e-mail me your name I would like to send you a gift certificate to be used for a future stay.

Thank-you

Dave Snazuk, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central point, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is the real deal when it comes to staying on the ocean. It is within 20 feet of the beach where from your room you can lie on a very comfortable king size bed with the patio doors open you can see and hear the roaring of the ocean as close as if your bed was on the beach. Go down to the beach while its still daylight and gather up as much drift wood as you like and start building that huge bond fire, sit back and relax as you watch a beautiful sunset. next day don't forget to stroll down the beach toward the r.v park for one of the best hamburgers you have ever eaten Its just a little bitty shack that has been there for years but don't let that fool you, the owner has a secret reciepe that will make your mouth water. Her and her staff are very friendly and nice. Folks have been known to drive from all over just to have one of her hamburgers, her place is named after her I cant seem to remember it right now, sorry. If your in the mood for a good pizza that is cooked in a fire burning oven the old fashioned way, than head on over to the harbor and look for ZOLO'S PIZZA again its a tiny little place but with great pizza and ice cold beer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.