We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season on Oregon Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Off season on Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Best Western Beachfront was an excellent choice. We have visited Brookings in summer and it was too crowded for us so this was a great experience. The location is great to leave balcony door open and listen to the waves and fog horns at night. Being a pet friendly hotel is a plus for us as we usually always travel with our dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vesta Kay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsnaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello,
Thank-you for staying with us and your great review. I think September, October and November are some of the best months to visit our coast because the weather is usually still good and the summer crowds are gone.

Thanks Again.

Dave Snazuk, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chico, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms cozy, but with porches, balconies so all visitors get to see the ocean--good trade-off. Quick walk to the sea, lots of choices for driftwood " souvenirs", great sleeping with sound of the waves. Decent restaurant across the street. Only downsides were the overly steamed (I guess that's how they were cooked)eggs, and loud walking sounds from upstairs. Next time, an upstairs room!

Room Tip: Top floors have less overhead sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I enjoyed by stay on the beach in Brookings. The staff was very pleasant. My room was clean and comfortable and I would stay again. The breakfast was just ok. The only problem was being awakened earlier than I wanted by people walking around in the room above mine. My next stay I will request a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Would stay here again. We were only 1 night as we were traveling through, but would like to go back again and stay longer. Located in the harbour and located right on the beach. You can walk out your door and do some exploring and beach walking. Great place, service extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank svpuffins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellant view of Ocean, relaxing to fall asleep listening to surf breaking. romantic location. great for walking on the beach. make to ask about where to eat, made wrong choice. Otherwise a great getaway for wife and i 30th anniversity

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to stay, Right on beach. Build your own BBQ fire. Friendly, clean. if only he climate was warmer!
Clean rooms, helpful people, proximity to restaurants and shopping by car. Not much of an infrastructure within walking distance.
Drive up along the coast. It is gorgeous. Outstanding sunsets. Water too cold!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great staff. All rooms have an ocean front view, with nice little balcony. Very roomy, clean, up to date furnishings. The included hot breakfast was great-real plates and silverware. The weather was terrific. I just wish there were some nicer restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkp99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#5 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
6.7 mi away
Howonquet Lodge
Howonquet Lodge
#1 of 2 in Smith River
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
20.9 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing