We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every room, a view of the ocean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Every room, a view of the ocean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms cozy, but with porches, balconies so all visitors get to see the ocean--good trade-off. Quick walk to the sea, lots of choices for driftwood " souvenirs", great sleeping with sound of the waves. Decent restaurant across the street. Only downsides were the overly steamed (I guess that's how they were cooked)eggs, and loud walking sounds from upstairs. Next time, an upstairs room!

Room Tip: Top floors have less overhead sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    209
    60
    18
    6
See reviews for
210
336
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I enjoyed by stay on the beach in Brookings. The staff was very pleasant. My room was clean and comfortable and I would stay again. The breakfast was just ok. The only problem was being awakened earlier than I wanted by people walking around in the room above mine. My next stay I will request a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Would stay here again. We were only 1 night as we were traveling through, but would like to go back again and stay longer. Located in the harbour and located right on the beach. You can walk out your door and do some exploring and beach walking. Great place, service extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellant view of Ocean, relaxing to fall asleep listening to surf breaking. romantic location. great for walking on the beach. make to ask about where to eat, made wrong choice. Otherwise a great getaway for wife and i 30th anniversity

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to stay, Right on beach. Build your own BBQ fire. Friendly, clean. if only he climate was warmer!
Clean rooms, helpful people, proximity to restaurants and shopping by car. Not much of an infrastructure within walking distance.
Drive up along the coast. It is gorgeous. Outstanding sunsets. Water too cold!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great staff. All rooms have an ocean front view, with nice little balcony. Very roomy, clean, up to date furnishings. The included hot breakfast was great-real plates and silverware. The weather was terrific. I just wish there were some nicer restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I come to this hotel at least twice a year to get away and relax. The hotel sits right next to the ocean and harbor. Love watching the ocean and boats from the balcony. I brought my Grandson and son on this trip. My son spent the day golfing at the Salmon Run Golf Course , while me and my Grandson played on the beach, feed the Seagulls from the balcony and had an enjoyable day! We had dinner at the Hungry Clam, OMG it is so yummy. Best place to eat sea food while you are in Brookings. Very comfortable beds and the rooms are always spotless! And the best part is watching the sunset over the ocean , priceless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.