We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed only one night but enjoyed the beach and view. The staff was friendly and the room was updated and clean. The bedding was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. The shower was updated and had excellent water pressure. The towels were also of good quality.
The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, but the breakfast room was well kept and again the staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    259
    72
    22
    8
See reviews for
269
437
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Out of the 9 hotels we stayed at during our vacation, this was our favourite! Though the beds weren't as comfy as another that we stayed at, everything else trumped that.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were huge. We had a bottom floor room which was nice, easy access to the beach. We were very lucky to have been there while the whales visited the bay. The pool and hot tub were great and located in a nice private area so that you were not on display.

We ordered from Zola's pizza restaurant anf it was so good that we ordered the second night as well. Pizza, pasta and house salad are fantastic!!!

We WILL return here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night at the Best Western Beachfront Inn while traveling from Washington to California. The road to the hotel took us from Hwy. 101 through a waterfront commercial area to the beachfront touted in the hotel's name. This is the kind of treasure we thrive on! Our room was on the third floor so the view was fantastic! Every room here has a view of the water. Sebastian's Seafood Grill is easily within walking distance and is very good. The hotel staff was friendly and, most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable - no stiff neck in the morning! It's easy to recommend the Best Western Beachfront Inn.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had one more night at Brookings and chose to stay here. Our room with a tub, king size bed, small deck and a view of the ocean was wonderful. The room was so clean. Nice to see that if we wanted to watch tv there was a tv guide unlike most other hotels. Breakfast was hot and so much. The staff was great! We've been here before a number of years ago and shall continue to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western while visiting family in Brookings. We had a second floor room on the ocean. it was all about location, location, location! Waking up to the sound of the Pacific Ocean was wonderful. The hotel is close to downtown Brookings and its many restaurants and gift shops. Would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room facing the ocean a bit more expensive but worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel is great! Been there before and will be returning - They now offer a breakfast - Only complaint is that the quite hours are over at 6 am - and our upstairs neighbors started running around by 6:15 ;(


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location. Great value since we were able to get it free through BW's Spring promotion. Thought we would get stuck with a "left-over" room, but our room was better than we had first been told at reservation. Wish we had known to plan ahead because you can build a fire on the beach and just sit around it and relax. We did enjoy sitting on one of the plentiful large logs on the beach at night and in the morning. There were 2 families that had built fires and seemed to be having a wonderful time. Loved hearing the ocean putting us to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Top floor, unless you need an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#5 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
20.9 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Road, Brookings, OR 97415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.